They finally admit the X has Blur

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Garemlin, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. Garemlin

    Garemlin Developer Relations

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,453
    Likes Received:
    344
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +364
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2
  2. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know for sure, but I really believe that those jackasses introduced quite a few bugs with that motoblur crap on the X. FOR SHAAAAAAAAAMMMMMME!
     
  3. heycow

    heycow Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not to get into a "thing", but just load Launcher Pro and you don't have to look at anything Blur related...
     
  4. Garemlin

    Garemlin Developer Relations

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,453
    Likes Received:
    344
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +364
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2
    Yeah we know about LP. I've personally been running since the early builds. But that has zero to do with this thread.
     
  5. heycow

    heycow Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know you know, but why does it matter if it has Blur, Amazon MP3 or other stuff loaded if you never launch it (and can hide it from the App list)? Don't load any of the Blur widgets (Blurgets?) and they're gone...
     
  6. Garemlin

    Garemlin Developer Relations

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,453
    Likes Received:
    344
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +364
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2

    It doesn't matter either way. The point of the thread is they completely denied it had Blur up until now. All of a sudden they wanna back pedal and say it does. They aren't even admitting that they originally lied. Just admitting now that Blur is there.
     
  7. Joelcableguy

    Joelcableguy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmmmm, wonder if they're related to "Steve Jobs":D