"There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it."

rastaman1201

Reaction score
Hi,

I am a noob to this whole thing. I just rooted my Verizon RAZR Maxx HD and when I tried to load Super User I got this message, "There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!"

I have a Verizon RAZR Maxx HD and used Motochopper to root my phone.

How do I install or update SU binary?

AECRADIO

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
1.Moto-G, Droid-X, 3.Droid 2
Twitter
@AECRADIO
You will need to UNINSTALL the original file, then download the app again.
Keeping the original file will not allow you to update the same app, it will refer to the original and pop up the same message over and over again.

I had this issue after I rooted my Droid X, I tried to fudge the install to load over the original file, but it just clogged it up and looked for the SU binary, which would never show up.
I uninstalled the app, rebooted and performed the download again, selected the proper option as shown (install superuser, and selected that), and rebooted.
This time, I had superuser access, and ran to grab Titanium Backup and ROM Toolbox.

OP
R

rastaman1201

Reaction score
Hi thanks for the reply.

I uninstalled the program, shut off phone, reinstalled supersu, restarted phone, but still the same problem.

You said there is a specific file I need to uninstall, did you mean the program supersu or and individual file? If so what is the specific file I need to uninstall and how do i do it?

Thanks for your time.

AECRADIO

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Twitter
@AECRADIO
You need to uninstall the entire 'root' program, this is the cause of the stoppage.
It is looking for a specific section of the program, and can't locate it, so it halts.
Are you using a USB cable to root the device, or did you download FRAMAROOT, which is a fast download, and installs simply.

You can find this file on google play under that name.