1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Themes

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by bigdaddy915, Aug 4, 2010.

1. bigdaddy915

bigdaddy915 New Member

Ok well I'm new to this whole DROID world stuff. I wanted to download a new theme from here, but the only thing is that I don't know what the hell I'm doing. :) I have a non-rooted 2.2 Droid right now that I've had for 2 months. So my question is ... Is there a thread that shows you how (step by step) to download these themes and what use to download these themes? Any help would be appriciated. thanks in advice ...

The NEWBIE !!!
  2. ebruot

ebruot New Member

You have to be rooted to install these themes.
  3. zag74

zag74 New Member

on a mysterious island with a smoke monster
    I will tell you that I held off rooting until just about 5 months ago. But I did do a lot of research on the web...maybe more than I needed too but I wanted to be safe. The site that helped me the most was droid-life.com - do a search for "root" as a keyword and I think you will find a lot of good information (I swear I am not the owner of the site, the owner's best friend, nor the main shareholder of the site).

I also consistently followed both droidforums and the cyanogen forums to become familiar with the options and the vocabulary of rooting.