[Theme][Transition Mods] Black Bar Mod+

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by Tanknspank, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Yes, this still occurs on the newest.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    I also noted my main volume rocker, while on homescreen now shows as media volume, not sure if it was that way prior anymore, I'm volumed out ... But PM'd Tanky ...

    Does anyone else still see Turn Off usb storage when connecting int he crop down before hitting button to turn it on? I am ...
  3. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    I ended up just pushing BB myself, just a stripped down version that only replaces drawable-hdpi. But I'm sure tank will have these issues sorted in no time. Nice work man.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I'm not having any of these problems talked about, minus the bluetooh not being enableb for pandora link, but I don't think that is a problem with my theme. I'm not seeing anything at a glance that could mess up anything you guys are talking about. Maybe I repackaged the old version in or something, but I know that the version on my phone works fine now.

    I am going to be away from a computer from now till the end of the weekend, so I won't be able to mess with anything till I'm back. We will see when I return. *shrugs*

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    no problem mon, we'll pick it up on monday ... Happy new year!

    UPDATE: I threw V2.0 with the fly in on my OG Droid, and it was ALL good to go.

    Tank, must still just be something off on the stock transition one. I'd say move your framework from the fly-in one to that and I can test. :)

    (darn fly in moves so quick it doesn't matter anyways, but I'd like to get the stock one sorted out, as would you ...)

    Tank will likely reupload the stock transitions zip when he gets back from his weekend.

    For those of you that were using the stock one, I'd substitute the fly in, which works great for the duration, I kinda like it on the notification bar myself, the transition from swiping the phone open flys so fast as to be not needed IMO. :)
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2010
  6. Mikejl
    Offline

    Mikejl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Forest, CA
    You can go into spare parts and set window and transition animations to slow or very slow. I set the Fold theme to slow and it works sweet and looks cool. I don't know how it will look on the Fly in though.

    Mike
  7. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Here's a present for everyone, I was PMing with Tank, and took the stock transitions and added them to the working fly in, thus getting a working stock transition V2.

    I myself didn't care for the fly in, except for the notification bar fly in and out effect, and modified mine accordingly.

    But I've attached the "corrected" Stock one here for everyone, since Tank is relaxing.

    This should be the same as the original, but no issues with USB notifications, and pandora, "3", and even my volume rocker now work ok. I did flash to my OG to test prior :)

    Enjoy!

    UPDATE: In addition, I know a lot of you liked the 3G icons from 1.1.1's black bar, however there was a noticable movement of the "3G" itself, I looked at the files in foreworks, and one of them was off, so I edited it into place.

    So that "3G" symbol will no longer move, nor the arrows, just light up accordingly. Man, my head hurts from that operation, I was also going to move the upwards over a bit, and I may do that later, but enlarging the icons to edit is a pain on the eyes. anyways, I know that irked a lot of people early on, and am glad to have that corrected.
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2010
  8. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Bumped just so those wanting the black bar stock transitions updated file can grab it, see my post above.
  9. Pathos
    Offline

    Pathos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    I installed BlackBarMod+ w/ the Fold Transitions and my 3G won't work. I can connect to wireless, but not the verizon network. Weird.

    I'll give the BlackBarMod Stock a try.

    edit: I played with the Wireless&Networks settings>Mobile networks and wireless it's working now [shrug].

    I guess I'll keep the fold transitions for a while.
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2011
  10. dragonflyr
    Offline

    dragonflyr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is this a stable, working theme?

    thanks ...
  11. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Yes, always has been.
  12. S197
    Offline

    S197 Incredible RS Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Tank,

    It seems on Ruby 2.0 that the black bar is more of a dark grey color and the time is black rather than white making it hard to read. All other text (preparing SD card, etc.) is also black. No other themes installed, used the flip transitions.

    [​IMG]
  13. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    You got to go into gem settings to change the clock and other status bar text colors.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  14. S197
    Offline

    S197 Incredible RS Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Gotcha, thanks for the quick reply. And disregard the color, I checked my old screenshots and the color matches the sense notification bar, must have been the light I was look at it in.
  15. RevivaL
    Offline

    RevivaL New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    do you have your modified version with the fly in with the notification bar?


    only things i've noticed since i flashed this is just the wrong names when using the volume rockers, which isn't a big deal at all. also can't get my gmail to sync FOR ANYTHING. again, not a big deal i have my i*hone to get my email.

    i kind of feel wrong for having two phones. then i remember how much better my droid is
  16. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    kk, I updated the link with a new version for the stock. about to test it now myself, but it should work fine.
  17. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Kk, stock transitions worked for me. Sorry for the delay ;)

    More things to come from this theme if I don't forget again XD
  18. acu2005
    Offline

    acu2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded and installed this mob today and am really enjoying it, I'm having a problem with the text in the notification bar at the top all being black though. It's hard to read the time when it's black font on a black background.

    Oh and the volume up and down says playing through bluetooth for me too.
  19. dragonflyr
    Offline

    dragonflyr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    go into Setting>GEM Settings>User interface tweaks and change text colors.

    thanks tank .. will try this mod now.
  20. acu2005
    Offline

    acu2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bah should have know it was something that simple, thanks sir.
Search tags for this page

bbm mod

,
bbm mod android black green
,
bbm mod apk theme atm
,

bbm mod black green

,
bbm mod green xda
,
bbm mod icon circle
,
bbm mod sweet untuk gingerbread
,
bbm mod themes black ginggerbread
,
download bbm mod black green
,
mod transition animation framework gingerbread
,
only black theme
,
uh1v