1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[THEME REQUEST] Simple Black Bar Mod

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by jbrtzfldr, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. jbrtzfldr
    Offline

    jbrtzfldr New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Simple Black Bar Mod

    - ANYONE LOOKING FOR THE BLACK BAR MOD -

    A user on the CyanogenMod forums has provided a Metamorph for the Simple Black Bar mod, with various battery styles. I have verified that they do indeed work with Simply Stunning v4.7.

    Simple Black Bar Mod Original Thread

    However, SS uses a 10 percent battery and CM does not. Due to this, the battery icon will change back to SS' version at 90, 70, 50 and so on. I have modified the Gala S battery SBBM to work with all percentages. I will attach it to this post. Theme credit goes to StiK.
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2010
  2. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just so I'm absolutely clear on what you are asking - can you get a screenshot of the bar?
  3. jbrtzfldr
    Offline

    jbrtzfldr New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    To put it simply, I want the statusbar to be black and that is all. Exactly like what is here for CyanogenMod.
  4. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am assuming of course that you are running my themed ROM. Here is the same framework from 4.7, with the black status header. Push to /system/framework and reboot:

    http://chevyno1.richstevenson.com/misc/framework-res.apk
  5. jbrtzfldr
    Offline

    jbrtzfldr New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah, I should have specified. I'm running it without the theme, just vanilla.
  6. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK, fixed it for stock theme - let me know if that works - same link
  7. jbrtzfldr
    Offline

    jbrtzfldr New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is PERFECT. Thank you so much. I'll definitely send some money your way next week. :)
  8. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U bet - thanks :)
  9. razorseal
    Offline

    razorseal New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can I get it in black bar with your theme please? I have a B/W theme, and the blue bar on the top kills the b/w theme :(
  10. realdragon
    Offline

    realdragon New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Edit: So... I got it to push but now literally everything is force closing and my background is gone. :-/
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2010
  11. joneee
    Offline

    joneee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I dled and installed yesterday over SS V4.7 no theme. I instantly got FC on Market and another random app. I rebooted and got stuck in a loop. Luckily I was somewhat expecting this so I made a nandroid backup. After I restored, a bunch of things are going wrong O.O

    Example, I can't install SetCPU, either from market or backup (error: Insufficient Storage available).
    When I try to install handcent from Market, my phone reboots.

    I'll prob try a complete wipe and reinstall everything
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2010
  12. briantmathers
    Offline

    briantmathers New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I tried as well and LauncherPro went into a force close loop. I thought a reboot would do the trick but then it just bootlooped. I hadn't made a nandroid (like a fool) so I reinstalled 4.7 over top without wiping. That got me past the bootloop but LauncherPro was still force close looping. I ended up having to use the seach button in between force closes to get into the browser and I found a link to the market. From there I uninstalled and reinstalled LauncherPro and it fixed the issue. Then I just reapplied the patches and kernel and finished setting up everything. Luckly no data loss!

    TL;DR: Make a nandroid backup before trying anything out!

    So what is the proper way to push this to the phone? I renamed framework-res.apk to framework-res.apk.bak and then copy/pasted the new one in with Root Explorer.
  13. briantmathers
    Offline

    briantmathers New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Shameless bump! Anyone know the proper way?
  14. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everyone with the problems, ur using the stock theme correct? Not the simply stunning theme?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  15. joneee
    Offline

    joneee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I was using stock theme. Even though I did a full nandroid backup, I wiped and started off with a clean slate. Then I installed Evolution V2 theme and I love the droid now! It's perfect!
  16. DatacomGuy
    Offline

    DatacomGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've posted about this also.. I miss the transparent bar from 4.6.. I have a black/white "theme" also, and the blue just totally ruins the look. I like the blue everywhere else though.
  17. audioman42
    Offline

    audioman42 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried that and got stuck in a boot loop. Does anyone know how I can get a black status bar?

    Thanks
  18. audioman42
    Offline

    audioman42 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think the problem is when you try to push the apk, the file is getting replaced/modified while it's in use and screws everything up. to get it working on my phone, i just modified the image in the 82mb rom file and reinstalled the zip in recovery. worked like a charm, but i had to go back and reinstall my custom google search widget and google maps v4.3

    [​IMG]
  19. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can also try rebooting to recovery, mounting system, pushing over, rebooting
  20. Tsusai
    Offline

    Tsusai New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I had to do just that. I had to delete launcher pro from /data via adb shell and reinstall it from my titanium backup. And titanium backup also was messed up so i had to reinstall it.

    No theme + the blackbar mod
Search tags for this page

metamorph.status bar mods

,

motorola gingerbread black keyboard apk

,

statusbar mod galaxy y