[Theme] NexTheme for Droid X (BETA)

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Fabolous, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. AirForceE7

    AirForceE7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying To Get My LauncherPro To Look Like Your But I Cant Seem To Do It Could You Pleas Tell Me How Whenever You Get Time
     
  2. Breakmyfootoff

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome work man! I was going to hold out until after 2.2 to root, but having nextheme available was just too much to bear lol. Now I'm rooted with a nice theme and not missing my D1 so much anymore:icon_ banana:
     
  3. justreboot

    justreboot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central NJ-USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Fab- So if I have v1, do I still need to run MetaMorph or just framework?
    Peace and thanks for the hard work....
     
  4. hacku

    hacku Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ.
    Ratings:
    +4
  5. quadjacks

    quadjacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any suggections to get past this?
     
  6. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just need to push the framework.



    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  7. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this fix the flashing white bar when there is a "loading bar" that hasn't started yet? Not sure how else to describe that lol. Like when there is a new app installing, if you look at the notification bar, before it starts showing a %, the bar will flash black/white. Looks kinda weird.
     
  8. cypherx82

    cypherx82 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've copied the files and entered the pushed the framework (several times,) but nothing's changed. It says the status bar should have changed by now.

    Should I still continue on to the second command?
     
  9. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    you are rooted right cypher?
     
  10. cypherx82

    cypherx82 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep. Just yesterday.

    Missed drocap and Barnacle too much not to.

    Also I'm using Terminal Emulator off the Market.

    I've tried both typing it by hand and copy-pasting. No luck.
     
  11. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm do you get any errors? when you type su does it (or DID it at least once) ask you for superuser permissions and you click Allow?
     
  12. cypherx82

    cypherx82 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, the first time I entered su it asked for, and I granted super user permissions.

    It didn't look like an error, but after I enter:

    Code:
    $ #mount -o rw,remount -t ext3 /dev/block/mmcblk1p21 /system cp /sdcard/nextheme/framework-res.apk /system/framework/
    It says:

    Code:
    Usage: mount [-r] [-w] [-o options] [-t type] device directory
    I'm not sure what it means.
     
Search tags for this page

myfreecams on galaxy s4