Theme chooser vs Flashing

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by crazyjoker2, Apr 8, 2011.

  1. crazyjoker2

    crazyjoker2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have noticed that the theme chooser doesnt color all the logos whereas a flashed theme does. Is it just me or are others seeing the same?
     
  2. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    It's a known limitation of the theme chooser. The advantage is, you can switch all day without rebooting ;-)
     
  3. crazyjoker2

    crazyjoker2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ah ok now I know, thanks
     
  4. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    what do you mean by color all the logos?
     
  5. crazyjoker2

    crazyjoker2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    like when you press menu or press and hold the power button a pop up that has the options with a color icon or lame gray.
     
  6. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    ah i see...i wonder if that's just because the themer didn't theme that though. i dont think it's because the theme chooser doesn't work. i could be wrong though.
     
  7. cush2push

    cush2push Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Albuquerque NM
    Ratings:
    +6
    the only limitations of the theme chooser apk is the power menu and lock screen everything else can be themed but has to be coded in in one of my themes i have been working on for my ROM the market and keyboard are themed
     
  8. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    cool did not know that
     
  9. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    I stand corrected. Thanks for the info c2p.
     
  10. crazyjoker2

    crazyjoker2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    when flashing different themes, does it mess anything up or just change? I usually do a different rom then theme.
     
  11. danceswithbongs

    danceswithbongs Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A TeePee outside of Detroit
    Ratings:
    +5
    Actually to add to what cush2tush said, you need to reboot hard after applying a theme. Quite a number need the reboot to complete all the theme. No reboot and you miss out on half the theme on many.
    Also on xda there is a nice fellow that is creating signed zips to theme the lockscreens and some other additions.
    He is using zip themer free from the market to compile out so goofs like me don't metamorph my phone out of existence.
    He had quite a lot now plus some boot animations to match particular themes. I think this is the correct link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1013757 let me know if it ain't, so I can find the correct one.

    walkin the walk while tappin the talk
    danceswithbongs
     
  12. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    this is correct, and if you're running launcherpro you can just restart launcherpro without rebooting for the entire theme to take effect.
     
Search tags for this page

fash theme chooser cm7

,

how to flash theme on cm7