[Theme] - BNB (Black and Bold) For Eclipse 2.2

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by xkape, Aug 27, 2011.

  1. xkape

    xkape Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    Esperanza. Im probably going back ti the stock dialer too because I can quit thinking about how I didn't theme it. It bothers me. So im going to be diving into phone, dialer and contacts tonight.

    Versatile... it works good for me. Can you try the link again? I was messing with the file earlier today.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  2. Versatile1

    Versatile1 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +11
    Ok its working fine now that must have been what it was, thanks
    [​IMG]

    SENT FROM MY DROID X2 USING ECLIPSE ROM GB 2.3.3 + BNB CUSTOM THEME
     
    #26 Versatile1, Aug 28, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2011
  3. jim2244

    jim2244 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey kape great job on the theme its gorgeous, the only bug i had was that Settings.apk was installed, but would not run, i ended up just reinstalling the eclipse stock settings.apk with terminal su, if anyone else has the prob it was an easy fix, but please keep up the great work its something ill keep on my phone for a long time :)
     
  4. xkape

    xkape Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    Anyone else have the settings issue? It works on my phone so im trying to see if its an isolated issue or if its just jacked up.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  5. Esper

    Esper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My settings work just fine

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  6. jim2244

    jim2244 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. xkape

    xkape Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    jim.. how are you installing it.. what method? Also, did you install the entire theme, then got the settings back from eclpise and then tried to install my settings seperately? I'll fix the problem. I'm like that. Even if you have to mail the phone to me and I'll do it myself..lol We will get it fixed.
     
  8. Versatile1

    Versatile1 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +11
    No problems at all maybe there was a error during download and something got corrupted?

    SENT FROM MY DROID X2 USING ECLIPSE ROM GB 2.3.3 + BNB CUSTOM THEME
     
  9. Gaellic

    Gaellic New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0


    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  10. jim2244

    jim2244 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    haha i got it fixed no worries about that it wasnt a hard fix, i just had trouble when i installed eclipse, then your theme, then booted it up, it ran fine but for some reason i didnt have the settings, even after i superuser installed it, it installed fine, just didnt seem to want to run lol so i just took out the settings.apk from the eclipse package and su installed that and it ran just fine, im not sure why unless some cache or peripheral file wasnt wiped when i reset the phone for the eclipse... only thing i can think of
     
  11. xkape

    xkape Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    give me 5 minutes.. i think i have yuor answer but i gotta help one of the kids with a bath.
     
  12. jim2244

    jim2244 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright great, thanks for the help kape