The weather app?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by n0m0n, Dec 23, 2009.

  1. n0m0n

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,
    There is a youtube video on the new Nexus phone:

    Can anyone tell me what the weather app is that he has on his device?
    Its about a minute into the video.

    Thanks
     
  2. 640k

    640k Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    it's the default news/weather app that comes with 2.1. you can have it now if you search the hacks forum or you can wait until Jan for the update.
     
  3. n0m0n

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it a app or do I need to install a leak Os like with the BB's?

    Thanks
     
  4. d4v3

    d4v3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. n0m0n

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks now if i could find live wallpaper I'd be done.
    thanks again
     
  6. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I installed, running 2.0.1, runs great, including GPS location. However, unlike what a poster on the linked thread stated, I had to check to allow unknown sources to install. No big deal as I could see where this came from, just remember to unchecked afterwards.

    Nice!
     
  7. d4v3

    d4v3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just for the sake of clarity, in case someone else reads this. I can get it to locate me using the wireless network location, but not GPS. And where I happen to travel the wireless network location is not very accurate at times.