The Ultimate Droid 3.0.1 - Multiple Phones

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by RafficaX, Feb 14, 2011.

  1. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Might just be one of those "any given kernel/rom" situations. What kernel did you switch to & is it better?
     
  2. YankInDaSouth

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +321
    OK, tried again and so far so good. Tried it champs way and I think that got it ... must have been something in my accounts backup I guess.
    Anyway, its running got signed into talk and market seems to be working fine ATM. Now to get this bad boy themed :)

    Sent from my DROID
     
  3. wierdo124

    wierdo124 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the market and gtalk issues as well.
     
  4. markwebb

    markwebb Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +27
    .
    Yes. This method is flawless and a must do technique when changing ROM's.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. Equinoux

    Equinoux New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I switched back to my CM Nightly backup for the time being. I was at work and didn't want to mess with different kernels on UD just yet. Will try it again in the next few days though.
     
  6. luv2golf

    luv2golf Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have used this method dozens of times but if the ROM doesn't come with TiBu you have to download from market. I have flashed this ROM twice and it still does not allow me to download or sync the market. It doesn't even have a file mgr built in to recover my back up on the sd card.

    Edit: I cleared market cache but unable to clear market data.
     
    #102 luv2golf, Feb 14, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2011
  7. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    My issues so far is the ROM isn't playing well with a lot of my commonly used apps. So far the following apps are having problems
    Handcent is not giving and pop up, status bar, or led new message notification. And yes, I checked the settings and they are all set correctly

    Screebl will spontaneously shut down
    Tasker will sponstaneously shut down
    Temp monitor will spontaneously shut down

    So is there an auto task killer built into gingerbread roms because I had this issue with liquid gb also and the rc version. so are these apps being killed or committing suicide...since so many apps are doing this I'm more inclined to believe its a rom thing. Anyone experiencing random app shutdowns?

    Another thing to note is the same apps shutting itself down will sometimes starts itself back up...so not sure if its a memory management issue with gb
     
  8. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just switched to raidzero's LGB kernels with B-Boy's venom theme. Everything's smooth so far.
     
  9. Buster Nuts

    Buster Nuts New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    just make sure you dont install old accounts on step 8 and 9. you dont need to check everything in green on step 8, and i recommend doing a "deselect all" on step 9 and only picking apps that you personally downloaded from the market (they should all be in white text).
     
  10. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    Yeah,I'm not sure why all ROM don't include at the very least a file management app packaged. What I normally do is dl the rom zip to my phone and drop titanium bu and root explorer into the system/app folder of the rom.zip before flashing. Astro will rezipp the file and then flash and you will have both tb and re installed in system. You can also move them to sd or phone later using tb batch option to move apps

     
  11. luv2golf

    luv2golf Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +0
    First time I tried it this way. I am now able to d/l TiBu and restore apps. Thanks.
     
  12. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    Battery percentage not working under the ud settings

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

flyin &flip mix zip

,

motorola droid bionic 3.0.1