The Ultimate Droid 1.0.0 - Droid 1 Only

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by RafficaX, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. musclemilk

    musclemilk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the new youtube app is cool, but not a deal breaker. Im going to just leave it alone.

    Are the modified apps already dled or i have to go into UD settings?
     
  2. Dj Carpenter

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just prefer to be up-to-date. But they are already installed. The contact, mms, music, and browser apps are the modified apps. The GMail app is also modified but it isn't listed
     
  3. musclemilk

    musclemilk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so no need to go into settings?
     
  4. Dj Carpenter

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not unless you're changing back to stock apps or using any of the many other settings options

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. raider1970

    raider1970 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Battle Creek, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    USB Connected

    Just installed UD last night to try it out. Today, I went and hooked up to my laptop, which usually pops up to start usb debugging. Nothing. I have searched everything in the UD settings. I can't find anything that would enable this. Can anyone help please?
     
  6. segdoh49

    segdoh49 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Settings>Application>Development>USB debugging. Make sure it is checked....
    And it's not in Ulitmate Droid.
     
  7. nathan56989

    nathan56989 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I may be jumping the gun here but I just installed UD 1.0.0 it all went well but I'm stuck on the boot loader where it says "ultimate droid". I know it takes a while after you install a new rom for the phone to boot. However it's been about ten minutes and the "ultimate droid" logo is flashing once about every 10 seconds, and nothing is happening. any ideas?
     
  8. The_Chief

    The_Chief Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's not the bootloader, you're in a boot loop. Pull the battery, replace it and try powering back on.
     
  9. 04CiviCon20s

    04CiviCon20s Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Meffa, MA
    Ratings:
    +0

    Did you change the kernel by any chance, If not, I recommend a FULL FULL WIPE of data,cache, patitions, and all that. Then reload thru Recovery. I loaded up on point on first load. Thank God..
     
  10. nathan56989

    nathan56989 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry wrong choice of words there. I just rooted my phone (for the second time) and have bootloader stuck on the tip of my tongue. Ok I have done that already and its doing the same thing.
     
  11. nathan56989

    nathan56989 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i installed it with clockwork and selected wipe before installing. I'll try a manual wipe in spr. I'll be right back.
     
  12. nathan56989

    nathan56989 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have never selected "wipe data/factory reset before. Is that ok to do?
     
Search tags for this page
droid x2 removing unplug charger banner
,
the ultimate droid 1.0.0 download
,

ultimate droid 1

,
ultimate droid 1.0.0
,
ultimate droid 3.3.1 mirror