The Ultimate Droid 1.0.0 - Droid 1 Only

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by RafficaX, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. cczer91

    cczer91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    agreed! i have no issues what so ever. great rom. but the stock kernal is a little slow for my taste, but still a solid one by far. what do you recommend? i was thinking maybe a standard 1 ghz
     
  2. iPhoneBlowz

    iPhoneBlowz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Freedom, PA
    Ratings:
    +0

    All you have to do is delete it and then download it from the market. I did it last night. If you have Titanium Backup you can remove it using that as the market will not let you do it.
     
  3. fralogan

    fralogan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This Rom is fantastic, for me, it´s the best looking. Swype does not work with this Rom, so I when back to Lithium Rom.
     
  4. schleppy

    schleppy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try uninstalling Swype and reinstalling? That usually helps.
     
  5. frankieg22x

    frankieg22x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    its included in the rom...
     
  6. Shay D. Life

    Shay D. Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's true, and the included version doesn't work as well as the version I already had.
     
  7. iPhoneBlowz

    iPhoneBlowz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Freedom, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you are trying to install one of your beta versions you might try removing all your widgets and uninstalling swype's app and installer. Reboot and then try to install. Their support people told me that most install probs are caused by memory running low during the install process.

    Don't ask me why they have a separate installer in addition to an apk file. I have an apk for it that matches my theme and that is all it takes me to install it. *shrugs*
     
  8. Sparkinthedark

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How did you get the themed apk? That's real cool.
    And one thing I wanted to point out that btohers me a bit is the lockscreen...I think I liked it a lot better on UD8. But speaking as a whole, this ROM is so much nicer.
     
  9. 911junkie

    911junkie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Love the rom but slows down during the day and needs to be rebooted every 6-8 hrs to keep speed up. Using setcpu and slayer kernel. Disabled overclocking through UD settings.

    Redraws associated with the slowdown as well.
     
  10. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,365
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +36
    Have you tried clearing the dalvik cache? That helped me ALOT!
     
  11. joeydvdz

    joeydvdz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loaded this bad boy up last night. It's amazing. Thanks, BD! You rule! And I thought UD8 was the shizz. Compared to 1.0.0 UD8 was like a toy!
     
  12. frankieg22x

    frankieg22x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    whats the procedure for applying a skin to swype?

    I attempted it last night and it ended up working, but I have no idea how I did it. Everytime I apply the theme through MM it uninstalls swype.
     
Search tags for this page
droid x2 removing unplug charger banner
,
the ultimate droid 1.0.0 download
,

ultimate droid 1

,
ultimate droid 1.0.0
,
ultimate droid 3.3.1 mirror