The Ultimate Droid 1.0.0 - Droid 1 Only

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by RafficaX, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. Doc_PT

    Doc_PT Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm, I had a similar problem last week with ShadowRom. I couldn't install any ROM, now matter with clockwork or SPrecovery. Ended up restoring an old backup of UD 8 and was able to flash whatever I wanted.
    Don't know if that will help but it may be worth a try since you have to wipe data anyway.
     
  2. Lenster

    Lenster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got a problem with 3G Watchdog. You can run this as a shortcut launch or as a widget. The shortcut launch works fine. When I run the widget, it loads properly and places its info box on my home screen. If I reboot, I get a error loading widget box and when I trash that and try to reload the widget by long press, its gone from the list of widgets. The only way to get it back is to reinstall the app. But even with the widget gone, it still works fine from the shortcut launch.

    This worked on UD8 and LFY 1.71

    I am running Ultimate Droid 1.0.0 with the stock kernel and the Cold Fusion Theme.


    Len
     
  3. Lars1

    Lars1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SL,UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all,

    Can I just say, I LOVE THIS ROM!!!!

    If anyone is still running the stock kernel, are you using Set CPU still?

    Is it necessary or are the in ROM options sufficient?

    Can I use Set CPU in conjunction with the in-ROM options or is it one or the other?

    Thanks.
     
  4. reebz

    reebz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fresno, CA.
    Ratings:
    +2
    I don't have a backup of UD8. I did wipe data and cache three times. I am using Sprecovery. Oh Poop
     
  5. The_Chief

    The_Chief Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No. My Droid prefers P3's 1.2GHZ kernel. YMMV.
    Yes. Still using SetCPU, 250min, 1200max.
    I guess the ROM has it's own CPU governor but I chose to continue using SetCPU as I can use it across ROMs. Maybe it's just habit, but I keep it in place. Hope this helps.
     
  6. the blackdroid

    the blackdroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    You must have gotten your hands on the un-optimized test version that were leaked. After 3 weeks worth of work, I can tell you, what you have aint one of my finished products.
     
  7. musclemilk

    musclemilk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is this on ROM Manager Premium?
     
  8. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    no thank you.....


     
  9. apastuszak

    apastuszak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't get the Google Search update that's in the market to install. Anyone else have this problem?
     
  10. reebz

    reebz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fresno, CA.
    Ratings:
    +2
    are there any links to UD8.0? I'll install that and see if I can get 1.0 to install on top of that installaton.
     
  11. the blackdroid

    the blackdroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    no. rom mananger is not supported
     
  12. musclemilk

    musclemilk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Install both links?
    In any particular order?
     
Search tags for this page
droid x2 removing unplug charger banner
,
the ultimate droid 1.0.0 download
,

ultimate droid 1

,
ultimate droid 1.0.0
,
ultimate droid 3.3.1 mirror