1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

The problem with flashing Motorola Droid 2 Global Verizon

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by webby_toor, May 5, 2011.

  1. webby_toor
    Offline

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Everything started with the fact that on native firmware phone frequently reloaded.
    I installed Fission – GSM does’nt function. I decided to revert to 2.4.29 version.
    Flashed through the RSD Lite 5, but when the process requests to put on manually - this time the body itself rebut, with the inscription "droid" to the logo and so cyclical, the button «power» does not respond, only to pull out the battery .....

    I tried to flash through linux as described here - Kimete.com - DarkOnion's House of Pain. Could not to fill the weaving from their website (always jut out the errors), fill only stock version 2.2.29. But I got the same result.

    I could load until the screen with robot and exclamation mark (button x + power), on the search button (the magnifying glass) does not react. On this all reactions finish.


    Version of the bootloader is D0.11

    Any ideas how to resolve this problem?
  2. lolcatz
    Offline

    lolcatz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same problem today!.. here's how i fixed it.

    when RSD lite asks you to power on the device... you have to do it while pressing the camera button and the volume down key...

    you'll go to the bootloader menu and the RSD lite will will give a success "PASS" message.

    If after this you still get the reboot loops all you have to do is turn on the phone while pressing the X button, and then, when you get to the exclamation mark and android logo press the magnifying key on your keyboard.... you'll go to the recovery menu, and here's where you perform a factory reset and a wipe cache partition...

    Reboot the phone and it will work OK :)
    Last edited: May 7, 2011
  3. webby_toor
    Offline

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    do as you say. The flash completed.
    ... When I click the magnifying key on, nothing appears.
  4. joeyx2
    Offline

    joeyx2 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't u have to use a newer version of rsd lite? V9 I think.

    EDIT: nevermind u have the newest version, 4.9 is what I was thinking of
    Last edited: May 8, 2011
  5. webby_toor
    Offline

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    I tried version 4.9 and 5.0 ...
  6. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    The one on the keyboard, not the soft key below the screen. ;)
  7. webby_toor
    Offline

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    I click on a hardware keyboard.

    HELP.
  8. jcl197
    Offline

    jcl197 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    with the phone off and the keyboard open, hold down the 'x' button and then power on the pone, you will get to a screen with a triangle with an exclamation point. then push the Magnifying/search button on the keyboard, a blue menu will appear. choose wipe data/factory reset, let it complete, then choose wipe cache partition. once completed choose 'reboot system now'. your phone should no longer boot loop. Also if you SBF in the future you should do this before flashing the SBF and it will not boot loop once the sbf flash is complete.
  9. webby_toor
    Offline

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    After I click the Magnifying / search button on the hardware keyboard, a blue menu doesn't display.
    help ...
  10. webby_toor
    Offline

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    my bootloader version D0.11
    perhaps that's the problem?
  11. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    I doubt it. I think the problem may be the SBF file. Your from the ukraine so I dont think your able to use the SBF file posted here because it is meant for Verizon Wireless users. If the phone can get in to the boot loader still(up+power) I think you will be fine but you are lucky you did not brick your phone using this SBF.
  12. webby_toor
    Offline

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
  13. oldfolk
    Offline

    oldfolk New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have same problem, exactly. I did exactly everything accordingly and the result the phone get stuck on the M and cannot get the menu with the X and the powerbutton... just can get the bootloader D0.10 menu to SBF with the computer... No flash errors displays... Could it be a newer SBF or a new RSD version to wait or a trick we dont know?.---
  14. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    No, are you holding the x button when you press the power button and then holding it until it goes into recovery? I have never had any problems getting it to go into recovery and ive had to many many times....
  15. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Not here because this forum is mainly directed for Verizon Android users. Did you buy the phone from your cell phone provider, Verizon, ebay, or some where else?
  16. oldfolk
    Offline

    oldfolk New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, have problem with the X trick... My phone is USA Verizon etc... I must said that only tried on one computer to sfb (a win7) so will try from a windows xp to see if I can get the recovery options... Anything else should I try?... thanks in advance for helping us...
  17. oldfolk
    Offline

    oldfolk New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  18. oldfolk
    Offline

    oldfolk New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    after the sbf...Now the phone does not start at all... It begins to show same motorola sign and get stuck as previus described, and then nothing, does not start at all...
    What should we have left to do?---
  19. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Boot into stock recovery (hold x while boot, search button when the triangle comes up) and wipe data/factory reset.
Search tags for this page
backflip is stuck on triangle with ! when trying to reset, s
,

droid 2 global camera flash not working

,
droid 2 global motorola screen flashess
,
droid 2 problem flashing
,
flash motorola droid 2
,

flashear motorola droid 2 global

,
flashing motorola droid
,
flashing motorola droid2
,
global flashing
,
how to flash a motorola driod 2
,
how to flash firmware droid 2 global
,
motorola android 3 logo symbol flashing
,
motorola phone blinking problem
,
solutions for droid x phone flashin droid screen
,
who can flash a droid 2 from verizon