The problem with flashing Motorola Droid 2 Global Verizon

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by webby_toor, May 5, 2011.

  1. webby_toor

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everything started with the fact that on native firmware phone frequently reloaded.
    I installed Fission – GSM does’nt function. I decided to revert to 2.4.29 version.
    Flashed through the RSD Lite 5, but when the process requests to put on manually - this time the body itself rebut, with the inscription "droid" to the logo and so cyclical, the button «power» does not respond, only to pull out the battery .....

    I tried to flash through linux as described here - Kimete.com - DarkOnion's House of Pain. Could not to fill the weaving from their website (always jut out the errors), fill only stock version 2.2.29. But I got the same result.

    I could load until the screen with robot and exclamation mark (button x + power), on the search button (the magnifying glass) does not react. On this all reactions finish.


    Version of the bootloader is D0.11

    Any ideas how to resolve this problem?
     
  2. lolcatz

    lolcatz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem today!.. here's how i fixed it.

    when RSD lite asks you to power on the device... you have to do it while pressing the camera button and the volume down key...

    you'll go to the bootloader menu and the RSD lite will will give a success "PASS" message.

    If after this you still get the reboot loops all you have to do is turn on the phone while pressing the X button, and then, when you get to the exclamation mark and android logo press the magnifying key on your keyboard.... you'll go to the recovery menu, and here's where you perform a factory reset and a wipe cache partition...

    Reboot the phone and it will work OK :)
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2011
  3. webby_toor

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Ratings:
    +0
    do as you say. The flash completed.
    ... When I click the magnifying key on, nothing appears.
     
  4. joeyx2

    joeyx2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't u have to use a newer version of rsd lite? V9 I think.

    EDIT: nevermind u have the newest version, 4.9 is what I was thinking of
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2011
  5. webby_toor

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried version 4.9 and 5.0 ...
     
  6. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    The one on the keyboard, not the soft key below the screen. ;)
     
  7. webby_toor

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Ratings:
    +0
    I click on a hardware keyboard.

    HELP.
     
  8. jcl197

    jcl197 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    with the phone off and the keyboard open, hold down the 'x' button and then power on the pone, you will get to a screen with a triangle with an exclamation point. then push the Magnifying/search button on the keyboard, a blue menu will appear. choose wipe data/factory reset, let it complete, then choose wipe cache partition. once completed choose 'reboot system now'. your phone should no longer boot loop. Also if you SBF in the future you should do this before flashing the SBF and it will not boot loop once the sbf flash is complete.
     
  9. webby_toor

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Ratings:
    +0
    After I click the Magnifying / search button on the hardware keyboard, a blue menu doesn't display.
    help ...
     
  10. webby_toor

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Ratings:
    +0
    my bootloader version D0.11
    perhaps that's the problem?
     
  11. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    I doubt it. I think the problem may be the SBF file. Your from the ukraine so I dont think your able to use the SBF file posted here because it is meant for Verizon Wireless users. If the phone can get in to the boot loader still(up+power) I think you will be fine but you are lucky you did not brick your phone using this SBF.
     
  12. webby_toor

    webby_toor New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Ratings:
    +0
  13. oldfolk

    oldfolk New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have same problem, exactly. I did exactly everything accordingly and the result the phone get stuck on the M and cannot get the menu with the X and the powerbutton... just can get the bootloader D0.10 menu to SBF with the computer... No flash errors displays... Could it be a newer SBF or a new RSD version to wait or a trick we dont know?.---
     
  14. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    No, are you holding the x button when you press the power button and then holding it until it goes into recovery? I have never had any problems getting it to go into recovery and ive had to many many times....
     
  15. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    Not here because this forum is mainly directed for Verizon Android users. Did you buy the phone from your cell phone provider, Verizon, ebay, or some where else?
     
Search tags for this page
can you flash motorola verizon droid 2 glabal
,

droid 2 global camera flash not working

,
droid 2 global motorola screen flashess
,
flash motorola droid 2
,
flashear motorola droid 2 global
,
flashing motorola droid
,
flashing motorola droid2
,
how to flash motorola droid 2 global
,
motorola phone blinking problem
,
who can flash a droid 2 from verizon