The port of the Gingerbread Keyboard - Force/Closes

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by nsteger123, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. nsteger123
    Offline

    nsteger123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried using both of the ports that have autocorrection fixed but they constantly force close on boot, no matterr what I'm doing. There's one in the comments, and on the main tthread. I was wondering if someone could try and fix it?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest

    where did you find the port? id like to try it
  3. BlackHoleSlam
    Offline

    BlackHoleSlam New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    I am using it with no problems n no force close errors so maybe u pushed it wrong

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  4. BlackHoleSlam
    Offline

    BlackHoleSlam New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    Look at the topic I started called Droid x keyboard a Guy posted the link for me and that's what worked for me follownhis instructions

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. mrcastillo
    Offline

    mrcastillo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tn
    U need to go into the language settings n choose the second android keyboard that should fix it

    here is the link-http://www.megaupload.com/?d=U4QT3IXK
  6. topdogg
    Offline

    topdogg New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep, thats what I did when I came across this problem last night. Working perfectly now.
  7. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
  8. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest

    i tried it and i got a mini keyboard. suggestions?
  9. mrcastillo
    Offline

    mrcastillo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tn
    did U use the link i provided, cause that's what i used n its working perfect
  10. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest

    i used a different one. downloading now....
  11. mrcastillo
    Offline

    mrcastillo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tn
    i used it too last night n it sux u can hardly see the letters
  12. topdogg
    Offline

    topdogg New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  13. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't know which one I downloaded but I have yet to have a force close. Finally android has really great onscreen keyboard.
  14. tlpalmer01
    Offline

    tlpalmer01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thank u for posting that, so i can flash this like a rom and i should be good to go, this is the entire keyboard correct...sorry for dumb question but i am not sure....
  15. fox_dye
    Offline

    fox_dye New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Auto correct doesn't work yet so as long as your a good speller it works great

    Sent from a galaxy far far away.....
  16. BlackDiamond
    Offline

    BlackDiamond New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delaware

    Mine has AutoCorrect, Not sure what is different about your Keyboard or where you got your link but mine has all the Features..
  17. onsht1kll
    Offline

    onsht1kll New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Plymouth, Ma
    Try the link up near the OP .. I love the new keyboard .. does have auto correction. I did keep getting a FC until I went into settings And selected the second android keyboard .. but after that no problems!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  18. onsht1kll
    Offline

    onsht1kll New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Plymouth, Ma
    Yes flash through recovery and once your device reboots go into settings and select the second android keyboard

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  19. x02ssmarox
    Offline

    x02ssmarox New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey
    I installed and was getting FC's after every reboot. So I did a TiBu of Android Keyboard v.2.2.1 and uninstalled it. No more FC's and no need to select a specific keyboard.

    Sent from my Camaro going 150mph
  20. corman324
    Offline

    corman324 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York, Upstate
    okay so autocorrect is working for you guys? im about to install the version someone just posted in here, but i installed 2 from XDA and they worked fine, but no autocorect..

    EDIT: thank Baby Jesus, autocorrect works on this one. thanks for posting that link, saved me lots of time lol.
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2010