1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

The official "I've pre-ordered a Droid RAZR" thread!

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by danDroid, Oct 18, 2011.

  1. danDroid
    Offline

    danDroid Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Pre-orders for the Droid RAZR will begin in just 9 days, let us know if you have pre-ordered the next big bad (thin) Droid!
  2. Venomhatch
    Offline

    Venomhatch Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newport News, VA
    I will be on the list if I can find out about if it has a hard reset or not, since I can not do a battery pull, since no removable battery.


    (No reset = Not going to buy it.)
  3. lobo13
    Offline

    lobo13 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It can be reset similar to how the Motorola Xoom does it. I also will be on this list. Definitely getting this phone.
  4. RoNYC
    Offline

    RoNYC New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Still have the OG droid and I think this is a worthy replacement.
  5. Venomhatch
    Offline

    Venomhatch Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newport News, VA
    Yeah i think i will be getting this. I looked at droids predictions for designs and they are looking to head towards more sealed casings in the future. Plus i cant wait to get my hands on the Lapdock 500!
  6. RoNYC
    Offline

    RoNYC New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Forgot about the laptop dock :) I hope chrome will make its way in there instead of firefox.
  7. Venomhatch
    Offline

    Venomhatch Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newport News, VA
    I use chrome also but why the hate for firefox?
  8. RoNYC
    Offline

    RoNYC New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Not hating at all, just read it some where that they are planing on a mobile version of chrome for seamless integration with your desktop bookmarks etc.
  9. wicked
    Offline

    wicked Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,994
    Likes Received:
    321
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
  10. RoNYC
    Offline

    RoNYC New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Thanks wicked just signed up.
  11. Venomhatch
    Offline

    Venomhatch Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newport News, VA
  12. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Yes i will be getting the Galaxy Nexus as soon as it comes available or for pre orders.
  13. Venomhatch
    Offline

    Venomhatch Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newport News, VA
    Yeah how's that release date coming.
  14. James9109
    Offline

    James9109 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fairbury, IL
    11/10/11


    I may try the razr if the money will let me.
  15. Malvado
    Offline

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why would a phone not have this feature...I'm 100% sure it will.

    Sent from my Droid 3 directly to YOU!
  16. lobo13
    Offline

    lobo13 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It will have some sort of reset. It has to. Anyway, I am going to preorder as soon as it becomes available.
  17. Cor3yS
    Offline

    Cor3yS New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is pretty baller having the first few shipped but isn't there always something wrong with every "right of the line" phone?! Its like the prototype

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  18. lobo13
    Offline

    lobo13 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That might be somewhat worrisome. But, hopefully it doesn't have serious bugs.
  19. xeene
    Online

    xeene Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    146
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    usa
    Always is, especially with Moto phones. I would wait a bit for at least 2nd shipment.
  20. Venomhatch
    Offline

    Venomhatch Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newport News, VA
    Nothing you cant just get fixed either by Software updates or Equipment swap which is covered for a year from the date of purchase unless you buy the extended equipment protection warranty.
Search tags for this page
74774 sdm remote query enabled
,
sdm remote
,

sdm remote query

,

sdm remote query block

,
sdm remote query block verizon
,
sdm remote query enable
,

sdm remote query enabled

,
sdm remote query enabled verizon
,
sdm remote query verizon
,
verizon sdm remote query block
,
verizon sdm remote query enabled
,
what does sdm remote query enabled mean
,
what is sdm remote query block
,
what is sdm remote query enabled
,
what is sdm remote query enabled verizon