★★★ The "Official" I got my DROID BIONIC Thread ★★★

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by wicked, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. AdamPA1006
    Offline

    AdamPA1006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well in my opinion everyone should be running a custom ROM. :)

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using the Droid Forums App
  2. Kunaiboi
    Offline

    Kunaiboi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lol. Yeah, I'd love to be running one with you. Ah well.
  3. BigggJack
    Offline

    BigggJack New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE PA
    Hello everyone,

    I am just posting in this thread for my first post, because, i JUST got my hands on a BIONIC 2 weeks ago. Used on flea bay, after my X developed dime sized black spots on the screen. Plan on getting a lapdock very soon. To complete the package.

    I am loving the speed on this phone, both the 4g when i am in ranged and the dual core processor clicking along at 1.2 . I have been browsing here for the past 2 weeks and have already rooted and updated the ROM to ICS .232, i will be tinkering with the Deodexed ROM to have the 1% battery readout. Just have to decide if i want to use that on unsafe or safe side.

    Loving this forum to get up to date, i left my X stock, but, had my OG Droid rooted and overclocked.

    Catch you guys on the forums.
  4. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,448
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Welcome to the forums! :) Glad you're liking you're new Bionic!
  5. 6flip9
    Offline

    6flip9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Running .232 on my bionic nearly stock and it so much better than gb. 905. Had wifi and data drops before and now everything is perfect and smooth

    I had a droid x2 before leaned out and supercharged, didnt care for most ROMs.

    But overall im really impressed with the bionic and i love stock MOTO :). Ive tried every rom, but everything seems so pieced together.

    I was spoiled by the DroidX2 forum, most roms are awesome and there threads are written by some amazing devs (Please assume i know nothing when i read your how to) :D

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  6. marleyinoc
    Offline

    marleyinoc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It will take you off the upgrade path (tho maybe not) but .247 for me has been much better than .232

    It was great and I stayed on it a long time but having tried a few JB builds as they've improved the .232 was noticeably off a bit. .247, hopefully the OTA, is quite a bit faster with very little to no lag even with quite a few things going on .

    Touching home on .247 brings up the recent apps a lot faster, for instance (tho CM10 seemed to be nearly instant after the long push, our maybe the long push it's set shorter).

    But this close to the OTA I probably should have waited on .232 - It's just I decided if I get suck here I'll be okay with that (though that's not likely).

    -Bionic 6.7.247 via HoB
  7. ScottyDsntKnow
    Offline

    ScottyDsntKnow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi all, JUST ordered a Bionic on evilbay. Brand new insurance replacement phone for $195 shipped. No charger or sd card or anything and I don't care about the battery because I already ordered an extended OEM one from Amazon. Coming from a Droid 3 that has been nothing but trouble so I already have chargers/32gb sd card/whatnot. We have full blown LTE coverage out where I live now and I figured it was high time I get with the program but I can't "upgrade" because I lose unlimited data. Honestly the Bionic is still right up there with all the new phones as far as bells and whistles. I mean besides not having an omfgwtfbbq huge screen (I actually like the pentile for outdoor use) this phone really does have it all still, and ICS and IIRC it is getting Jelly Bean right? If not I'm sure the community will hook us up like they always do. Also picked up the lapdock, car dock and desk dock too for good measure as I plan to ride this phone as long as it lasts and as long as VZW lets us keep unlmited data off contract.
  8. D1ck3y
    Offline

    D1ck3y New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK so I just got my bionic and I was wondering if I could put it on a pre paid plan? I've called around and did some research and some say it can be done with unlocking it and using a different SIm (ex Net 10, AT&T). And some say it can't be done with it being 4g LTE. I also have a Droid 3 and am getting kinda sick of it and want to use my bionic only I can't put it on a contact cus I just don't want one.
  9. wrongitdoo
    Offline

    wrongitdoo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I totally scored a partially, used Droid Bionic this past weekend on Ebay. I'm overjoyed! Good timing, after two years my DX was black-spotting like an ripe banana! Though, I'll keep it around for media storage/music purposes. :) What to do with my new DB? Hmmmm.
  10. Graymayre
    Offline

    Graymayre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    upstate NY
    Can't be unlocked unless it is still running gingerbread. Sorry

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  11. altspeed
    Offline

    altspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Cell Zealot's radio com hack won't work on ICS or JB? I didn't even think he got the bugs out of that hack until ICS, course I was running ICS months before it OTAed....miss my bionic

    Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 4
  12. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,448
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    I bet :) And today will be the one day they open 5 mins late <g>
  13. Graymayre
    Offline

    Graymayre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    upstate NY
    I could look into it again. It is always possible.
    I'll check it out and test with my brother-in-law's at&t sim.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  14. altspeed
    Offline

    altspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    I'm talking about activating the gsm radio though, not LTE

    Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 4
  15. Graymayre
    Offline

    Graymayre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    upstate NY
    The LTE radio is the GSM radio.

    Raged Bionic
  16. altspeed
    Offline

    altspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    I knew that, 4th generation GSM, just didn't think it through before I said it, now I feel stupid....LTE is long term evolution right? Meaning the standard has the capability of evolving as hardware/networks improve?

    Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 4
  17. Graymayre
    Offline

    Graymayre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    upstate NY
    Correct.

    Raged Bionic
Search tags for this page

cellzealot

,
sim icon show up and says please wait until your phone has b