The official Droidforum Toolbar - GET IT HERE!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by RinTinTigger, Nov 5, 2009.

  1. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hey guys,

    i created a free DROIDFORUMS-Toolbar, which
    gives u direct access to the forum, newest Posts and the Search-Funktion,
    as well as a news Ticker. Its free to download and use.

    Please post criticism and enhencement suggestions in this post.


    DOWNLOAD


    greetz
    Tigger
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2009
  2. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0

    First thanks for the enthusiasm. It's contagious around here :D. I am assuming it's for IE8 or IE7? Can you elborate a little more for me. Thanks
     
  3. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hey, its working on firefox IE and Safari rite now!
    What else is needed?


    //edit:

    btw im not eager to make it all mine, if it is wanted, i can give you guys the account for the toolbar to change ticker news and stuff. or ill do it under ur advise, i dont care :) well get together somehow!
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2009
  4. jbjtkbw00
    Offline

    jbjtkbw00 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Normally, not a fan of toolbars, but I REALLY like this one. Thanks for it!
     
  5. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks,

    i appreciate :)

    If there r any wishes, i can implement some more stuff, like RSS readers or so.
    Just lemme know.

    Tigger
     
  6. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    SE Florida
    Ratings:
    +8
    :hail: Nice work on the toolbar Tigger !!! :hail:

    Now can you make one for Google Chrome :p :icon_ devil:
     
  7. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Actually, Im onto that now. but chances r rare. well see if i can make it :D

    //€dith: Well seems like u need firefox extension for chrome. But i cant get them anywhere to test. anyone has a link to that stuff?
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2009
  8. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    SE Florida
    Ratings:
    +8
    Aren't we such greedy lil p***ks :p We want it All, Yesterday !!! :biggrin:
     
  9. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    :D

    I know i know. But as far as i googled now, there is no Firefox Addin for Chrome so far.
    Im sorry, but ill check out other toolbars to run wif chrome ^^


    //Edit: the only thing i found so far is an howto that everyone else has to do on his/her own.

    So would be no newsticker here n stuff :/
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2009
  10. ChiliSky
    Offline

    ChiliSky New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you for the info, I think I am going to play around with it later today....
     
  11. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    aye!! lemme know if tihs workd.
     
  12. JohnDroid
    Online

    JohnDroid Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Subscribing so I can check this out later!
     
  13. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,167
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +915
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    works like a charm on Firefox...nice job Rintin. I REALLY like it.
     
  14. Getaphixx
    Offline

    Getaphixx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice...

    What about an App for the Droid...

    Now that would be something...
     
  15. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    THX guys, but i must admit i am NO Software developer...i work as vmware administrator n Supporter....so this is all i can offer :D
     
Search tags for this page
droid 4 tool bar
,
evo menu bar moved
,
how to move menu bar on htc evo
,
htc evo 4g task bar on side
,
htc incredible 2 moving tool bar
,
move my tool bar on my evo
,

move toolbar on htc incredible 2