1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

The official Droidforum Toolbar - GET IT HERE!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by RinTinTigger, Nov 5, 2009.

  1. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Hey guys,

    i created a free DROIDFORUMS-Toolbar, which
    gives u direct access to the forum, newest Posts and the Search-Funktion,
    as well as a news Ticker. Its free to download and use.

    Please post criticism and enhencement suggestions in this post.


    DOWNLOAD


    greetz
    Tigger
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2009
  2. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    First thanks for the enthusiasm. It's contagious around here :D. I am assuming it's for IE8 or IE7? Can you elborate a little more for me. Thanks
  3. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Hey, its working on firefox IE and Safari rite now!
    What else is needed?


    //edit:

    btw im not eager to make it all mine, if it is wanted, i can give you guys the account for the toolbar to change ticker news and stuff. or ill do it under ur advise, i dont care :) well get together somehow!
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2009
  4. jbjtkbw00
    Offline

    jbjtkbw00 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Normally, not a fan of toolbars, but I REALLY like this one. Thanks for it!
  5. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Thanks,

    i appreciate :)

    If there r any wishes, i can implement some more stuff, like RSS readers or so.
    Just lemme know.

    Tigger
  6. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Florida
    :hail: Nice work on the toolbar Tigger !!! :hail:

    Now can you make one for Google Chrome :p :icon_ devil:
  7. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Actually, Im onto that now. but chances r rare. well see if i can make it :D

    //€dith: Well seems like u need firefox extension for chrome. But i cant get them anywhere to test. anyone has a link to that stuff?
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2009
  8. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Florida
    Aren't we such greedy lil p***ks :p We want it All, Yesterday !!! :biggrin:
  9. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    :D

    I know i know. But as far as i googled now, there is no Firefox Addin for Chrome so far.
    Im sorry, but ill check out other toolbars to run wif chrome ^^


    //Edit: the only thing i found so far is an howto that everyone else has to do on his/her own.

    So would be no newsticker here n stuff :/
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2009
  10. ChiliSky
    Offline

    ChiliSky New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    Thank you for the info, I think I am going to play around with it later today....
  11. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    aye!! lemme know if tihs workd.
  12. JohnDroid
    Offline

    JohnDroid Guest

    Subscribing so I can check this out later!
  13. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,000
    Likes Received:
    590
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    works like a charm on Firefox...nice job Rintin. I REALLY like it.
  14. Getaphixx
    Offline

    Getaphixx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Nice...

    What about an App for the Droid...

    Now that would be something...
  15. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    THX guys, but i must admit i am NO Software developer...i work as vmware administrator n Supporter....so this is all i can offer :D
  16. Jason
    Offline

    Jason New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Salinas, California
    Thanks Tigger. It works great on FireFox
  17. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    :)

    Ur welcome man!
  18. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,000
    Likes Received:
    590
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    well thats just bs right there. I want this toolbar to remote start my phone and update content wirelessly...

    we got jipped
  19. danDroid
    Offline

    danDroid Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    63
  20. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
Search tags for this page
droid 4 tool bar
,

evo menu bar moved

,
how to move menu bar on htc evo
,
htc evo 4g task bar on side
,
move my tool bar on my evo
,

move toolbar on htc incredible 2