the led light has stopped flashing for missed calls

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Aluminum21, Jan 25, 2010.

  1. Aluminum21

    Aluminum21 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there anyway to start it again?
     
  2. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    d/l MissedCall from the market. It will let you set several notification settings for the LED.
     
  3. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,244
    Likes Received:
    878
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +925
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    deja vu....

    there was a thread about this sometime earlier today.

    in stock form the LED doesn't flash for a missed call. but if you get an app i believe called "missed call" then it'll flash.
     
  4. FormerIphonePreuser

    FormerIphonePreuser Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I created the earlier thread. I downloaded missed call and problem solved.
     
  5. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    Close her down MODs...:icon_ banana:
     
  6. Aluminum21

    Aluminum21 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do I set the app on auto start?
     
  7. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    It should default to autostart. But if it doesn't then yes, you want it starting up when the system boots. It takes very little resource and never shows on my battery use.
     
  8. STIDRIVER

    STIDRIVER Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What does the "status icon" do? and how do you set the LED color?
     
  9. Aluminum21

    Aluminum21 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0


    auto start doesn't have green check mark next to it, does that mean it's still running?



    also, does this app work with gmail notification?