The Famous Upgrade Question???

C_Pate

Reaction score
Hello Droiders,

I'm new to the world of droids, but I'm quickly becoming hooked, and have found this website to be very helpful. I am basically asking the old question, "which phone should I upgrade to?", but let me set it up for you a little, so you can answer the question the best you can:

I might make a few enemies here, but I currently own a Blackberry Storm 2. I've had this phone for over a year and a half, and I'm due an upgrade on July 7th. In my defense, when I got the BB, droids were a new name, and BlackBerry was still a strong competitor in the smartphone industry. My, how things have changed. The phone has its strong points, but overall, I would grade it a C/C-.

That being said, I won't go with another BB. The Bold Touch coming out later this year looks cool, but I'm probably not going to go down that road again.

Now, let me make a few more enemies. :icon_eek: I'm not anti-Apple. I have iPods and an iPad, all of which were gifts, but solid devices regardless. I also have family members who have the iP4, so I am familiar with their stuff. Here's my deal, I feel like if I get the iP4 or wait for the iP5, I will get burnt out on Apple. Having their other devices, I think adding a phone to that list would be too much...