The BB shake

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by ilikemoneygreen, Jan 8, 2011.

  1. ilikemoneygreen
    Offline

    ilikemoneygreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ok,, sometimes at random moments when i hold my finger down on my droid the the screen shakes. Its starting to make me mad because it just did it in an app once too, i figure out how to replicate this but in the mean time has this happened to anyone else?
  2. 6-Speed
    Offline

    6-Speed New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It happened the first time I installed 0.6.2. Oddly enough wiping the dalvik cache fixed it. I had other problems so I ended up restoring 0.6.1 for a while. When I went back to 0.6.2 I did it manually through cw and not through rom manager. It seems more often then not rom manager installed roms don't install correctly. Not bashing rom manager. I use it still for kernals and seeing what else is out there.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. mursepaolo
    Offline

    mursepaolo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This isn't bb related. It happens in every rom especially when the phone is plugged in

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. bendystrawboy
    Offline

    bendystrawboy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    shakes? you mean haptic feedback?
  5. mursepaolo
    Offline

    mursepaolo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No he means the screen trips out when you press and hold

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. RoscoeDpG
    Offline

    RoscoeDpG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ya it happens when its plugged in i had the prob on last rom
  7. pa9747
    Offline

    pa9747 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    Ok. I didn't have this on 6.1 but got the shakes with 6.2. I did a simple clear of the dalvik cache via system-rom toolkit and it solved the issue for now.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. ilikemoneygreen
    Offline

    ilikemoneygreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    What is the dalvik cache? is that like wiping cache from rom manager? (i know what you mean, you can wipe it from Jrummy app)
  9. BeyondReality
    Offline

    BeyondReality New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    If its only happening when your phone is plugged in that it is probablly because your power adapter is overcharged for this phone. I know when I use my old blackberry Storm charger which fits this phone it freaks out if I try to use it.

    Most likely when this happens your not using the stock charger that came with the phone.

    Hope that helps...
  10. ilikemoneygreen
    Offline

    ilikemoneygreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Haha, nope, i only use the stock charger...I dont own any other mini usb things.
Search tags for this page

llg revolution shaky screen