The BB shake

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by ilikemoneygreen, Jan 8, 2011.

  1. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    Ok,, sometimes at random moments when i hold my finger down on my droid the the screen shakes. Its starting to make me mad because it just did it in an app once too, i figure out how to replicate this but in the mean time has this happened to anyone else?
     
  2. 6-Speed

    6-Speed Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    It happened the first time I installed 0.6.2. Oddly enough wiping the dalvik cache fixed it. I had other problems so I ended up restoring 0.6.1 for a while. When I went back to 0.6.2 I did it manually through cw and not through rom manager. It seems more often then not rom manager installed roms don't install correctly. Not bashing rom manager. I use it still for kernals and seeing what else is out there.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. mursepaolo

    mursepaolo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This isn't bb related. It happens in every rom especially when the phone is plugged in

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    shakes? you mean haptic feedback?
     
  5. mursepaolo

    mursepaolo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No he means the screen trips out when you press and hold

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. RoscoeDpG

    RoscoeDpG Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    ya it happens when its plugged in i had the prob on last rom
     
  7. pa9747

    pa9747 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. I didn't have this on 6.1 but got the shakes with 6.2. I did a simple clear of the dalvik cache via system-rom toolkit and it solved the issue for now.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    What is the dalvik cache? is that like wiping cache from rom manager? (i know what you mean, you can wipe it from Jrummy app)
     
  9. BeyondReality

    BeyondReality Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    If its only happening when your phone is plugged in that it is probablly because your power adapter is overcharged for this phone. I know when I use my old blackberry Storm charger which fits this phone it freaks out if I try to use it.

    Most likely when this happens your not using the stock charger that came with the phone.

    Hope that helps...
     
  10. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    Haha, nope, i only use the stock charger...I dont own any other mini usb things.
     
Search tags for this page

llg revolution shaky screen