1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

That thing with the thing that does that thing... How do i get that thing?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Psychokitty, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. Psychokitty
    Offline

    Psychokitty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Man, I'm so out of the loop I don't even know what I'm looking for!
    I was running the old Sholes 2.0.1 ROM. I had updated to DroidMod, b ut didn't like the fact that I couldn't clock past 800MHz. I've been waiting for them to do something (anything) for a long time.
    Anyway, I got fed up with waiting, and I've installed UD 9.8.
    What I really miss the most about DroidMod is the round slider that opens the android system. The one I have now is the stock one that just slides back and forth.

    Anyone know where I can get that and how to put it on my Droid?

    Thanks
  2. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. Psychokitty
    Offline

    Psychokitty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanka a lot for your quick help, but that wasn't quite it. It's close, but not the same.
    It seemed broken, as well, but that may have been a bad install on my part. It's not the same one, though.

    Is there another one that's similar to it that has the rotary lock?

    Thanks again.
  4. Naebue
    Offline

    Naebue New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
  5. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    I'm surious to see if the 2.0 lock screen works on ESE81....I thought I heard that it didn't but I could be wrong
  6. Psychokitty
    Offline

    Psychokitty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. madsquabbles
    Offline

    madsquabbles New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you may be able to get that lock screen with lockbot. i think the free version should do what you want.
  8. Skaggz
    Offline

    Skaggz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern California
    Yes, LockBot will do that for you. Plus you can use any picture or even a folder of pictures. You can even re-locate the time display. The only downside is that you won't see the alarm clock or battery charge information on your lockscreen, if that really matters to you.
  9. Psychokitty
    Offline

    Psychokitty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool! Thanks, I'll give that a try. ;)