Texting while Driving

Aerosurgen

Reaction score
Hello I am new to Droid,
Can anyone tell me if there is a good App that completely automates the texting process, from selecting contact to sending message and everything in between. Thanks

Shusuke028

Reaction score
Although I don't know an app that COMPLETELY automates the process, I do know an app called 'Vlingo' that can do a variety of things (from composing text messages, to looking up things in navigation) using Voice Input. Basically, it's an expanded version of Google's Voice Search.

You can easily find it in the market. I'd definitely recommend it! Hope I provided some sort of help :)

OP
A

Aerosurgen

Reaction score
Ok does anyone know if there is a way to add a text messageing feature to the cardock app so it can us talk to text

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
I do not text and drive. Way too many "crazies" out there who do. I want the advantage of being focused and having my hands on the wheel to react.

Mike

Scott26

Reaction score
Vlingo Car App (beta) is great for this just tap a button and speak everything from who, what, and sending.

New2u

Super Moderator
Reaction score
This is going to stay civil, if anyone steps out of line at all in this thread they will be getting infractions. This was meant to be someone asking about an app, not a debate on whether texting and driving is good or not. No further warnings.

Gareee

Reaction score
My intent was not to troll, but to point out the hazards of texting while driving. A freind just this past month lost a daughter who was texting while driving, which caused it.

Apologies, but I'm still a bit thin skinned about the issue as a result.

takeshi

Silver Member
Reaction score
Doesn't Google Voice Actions do this? Haven't used it myself.

OP
A

Aerosurgen

Reaction score