1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

text message?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by THE FUZZ, Jan 31, 2010.

  1. THE FUZZ
    Offline

    THE FUZZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't figure out how to send text messages to multiple people. I can only send to one at a time right now
    Please help!
  2. allikanbe
    Offline

    allikanbe New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yorktown, VA
    download Handcent from the market. It's free and better than the droid messenger and you can send to multiple contacts.
  3. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    That's one answer, however if you have not yet, in the to field, after selecting your first contact, hit the to field again and begin typing a second name, then select.

    The default messaging app leaves much to be desired.
  4. THE FUZZ
    Offline

    THE FUZZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the help. I downloaded the handcent and I like it. Now the problem I have is that my messages are coming up with the old message application and now the handcent. I want to turn the old message application off. I feel like a dummy, but I guess thats why this forum exists. lol :icon_ banana:

  5. THE FUZZ
    Offline

    THE FUZZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why cant I send a video message that has any length to it.