Text message ringtone will no longer change, but all other tones will. Help please

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by Ambahb, Jun 20, 2011.

  1. Ambahb

    Ambahb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No matter what I do, or what I have downloaded my text message ringtone on my droid pro touch will not change. My notification tones change, and my ringtones change, but not my regular text message tones. Any suggestions? Verizon hasn't helped much.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  2. google123

    google123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using the stock sms app or a 3rd party app?

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  3. Ambahb

    Ambahb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stock

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  4. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you pull the battery?

    Sent from my DROID Pro using Tapatalk
     
  5. Ambahb

    Ambahb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I did and Verizon did

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  6. wyld

    wyld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Last time I had that problem. When a tone wont change. I had to a factory reset. It fixed the problem.

    Sent from my rooted GB DROID X 1.15 Ghz
     
  7. kiwimalayalee

    kiwimalayalee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +0
    try a factory reset now..... ;) na jokes....
    try this... menu>messaging>options>message settings>text messaging>notifications
    this is what i normally go through......
    and i do the pretty same to change the tones for email and social communication... ;)
    hope this helps.....
     
  8. Ambahb

    Ambahb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right, thanks all! :)

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  9. Ambahb

    Ambahb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Heres another one haha :), is there a way to change what button takes the pictures in camera mode? Other than the shutter button on the screen?

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  10. kiwimalayalee

    kiwimalayalee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +0
    well currently nope.... some one correct me if i am wrong
    The side button can only be used to launch an application installed on the phone...
    but not sure if there is an app out in the wild that could reinstate the property of the side button while the camera app is working.....
     
  11. google123

    google123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually thought about using Tasker to somehow program that key into a shutter button. Basically like this.

    If (camera active) then (side button press) = take picture
    If (camera not active) then (side button press) = default setting

    But tasker was too complicated for me. LOL
     
  12. asdfghjkl_em

    asdfghjkl_em Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know you can set the side button to open the camera. but I haven't some across anything that will make it the shutter button.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  13. Ambahb

    Ambahb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :( I set the side button to open the camera a while ago and I was so excited because i thought i got it to take the picture with the button, then dissapointment set in. This is the only downfall i can find with this phone. Thanks!

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
cm7 ultimate cant change my msg notification melody
,

how do i change my elite android text message tones

,
how do i change my text messages on my droid ultra
,

how do you change your rington on go sms pro on droid

,

how to change text message sound on droid incredible 2

,

my message ringtone wont change

,
text ringtone will not change
,
why cant i change my text message ringtone on my android?
,
why cant i change my text message ringtone?
,

why cant i change the text message ring on my android