Text looking like password text

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by milew66623, May 2, 2011.

  1. milew66623

    milew66623 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I am on the internet and type a search in Google it looks like I am typing a password. Like dots every letter, how do I change it and why did it do it all if the sudden?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
  2. aaaa

    aaaa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This just started happening to me as well. The only way I know how to get rid of it is by force stopping and clearing the cache of the internet in manage applications but it will come back immediately after you close the internet again then reopen it.
     
  3. TinaG1279

    TinaG1279 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having this problem as well, started last night. Hope it's not permanent!


    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
  4. kparks

    kparks Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +8
    might be adressed in the update but i doubt it... but clear data and cache dont work... and it seems to be affecting all browsers im using stock droid and dolphin mini..
     
  5. mrmax86

    mrmax86 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use Desktop Google

    I'm having the same problem with my Droid Incredible...Until they fix it, I'm setting my home page as the desktop version of Google. When I do searches on that, I do not have this problem.
     
  6. KillerKPD

    KillerKPD Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here. Started last night. Non rooted TB

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. tbond76

    tbond76 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem. Does anyone know if they are aware of it?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

reveal password android