Tethering....

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by Dream, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any apps out there that let you tether with the Apex rom?
     
  2. Vaffanculo

    Vaffanculo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    TBH patch + stock wifi tether worked fine for me. In this rom the stock tethering app is in the network settings menu, not the app drawer.
     
  3. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tether for free, I should have specified ;)
     
  4. Vaffanculo

    Vaffanculo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    The TBH patch makes the stock wifi hot spot app free.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  5. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have a link to that by chance?
     
  6. Vaffanculo

    Vaffanculo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got it from the TBH app, but the filename is TBH_DX_Tether_Patch_1.0.zip if you wanna google for a link. Just flash in recovery and you're golden.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  7. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Found it, ill load it up and report back :)
     
  8. Vaffanculo

    Vaffanculo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome! You may want to get Masqed Crusader off the market and set your DNS to google to keep verizon from tracking you. Apex already has the other verizon monitoring stuff stripped out, so you're good there. Hope it works out!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  9. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got it installed and working, thanks a million!
     
  10. graymadder

    graymadder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this something you need/should do in addition to running Apex?
     
  11. jwilderman

    jwilderman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  12. cgcmgr

    cgcmgr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ?
    Can you tell me how you got it working? Is there an icon I can put on the phone or is it only through the Networks Setting? What exactly does the patch do? Did you install Masqed Crusader?

    Thanks,
    Chris
     
Search tags for this page

droid s4 rom tethering

,

patch thetering s4 galaxy