Tethering Smsung Galaxy and Casio GxOne

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S6, S6 Edge and S6 Edge Plus' started by giddyup306, Jul 11, 2016.

  1. giddyup306

    giddyup306 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not sure where to put this, but if in the wrong place please move it. I havea casio that is my main phone. The samsung doesn't get any reception here. The only carrier that this phone can be used with in the us is AT&T. Which won't cover my area. I have an old version of the casio, and would like to tether that to the Samsung. Tried playing with the settings, and searching the web. The Glixy does not recognise the hotspot on the casio. Can someone please help?
     
  2. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    What you're saying is the Casio Gx One is active on the cellular network and has hotspot capability, but the Galaxy is not seeing the Casio as an available WiFi connection? Not sure what the cause may be. Do any other devices see the Casio hotspot?

    Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
     
  3. giddyup306

    giddyup306 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1
    It is not seeing any other hotspots. Disableled my wireless on my computer. Restarted both my phones. Nothing
     
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    OK, to clarify... The Galaxy isn't seeing any hotspots, or the Casio isn't seeing the Galaxy?

    Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
     
    #4 FoxKat, Jul 11, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2016
  5. giddyup306

    giddyup306 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1
    This is wierd. Yesterday the Samsung would only see a Cisco hotspot. Today it is seeing all sorts of hotspots including the Casio. Kind of off topic but I was trying to get into the Google play store. It wouldn't let me in, but I could get in on the Casio. Can I not have more than one phone and use the same account??? Thanks everyone.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Well I'm glad that the phone is now seeing the hotspot. As for the Play Store, you can have any number of devices logged into your Google account and they all can access the Play Store. The maximum number is at least 10.

    Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk