Test ROMs

Discussion in 'AngDroid' started by AngDroid, Oct 9, 2010.

  1. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No FC in battery manager for me after overnight charging...still working well.

    Not sure what serious known issues you're talking about w/the bluremail app/exchange accounts, but it's been perfect for me since I got my D2 w/2.2.20. What issues are you referring to?
  2. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have not had that problem and no one else has reported that yet from any of the current ROMs or past ROMs.

    I may have removed something that BUA may need. To get rid of NFS and Flash you need to go into the preinstall folder and delete the APK files from there. They wont show up any more.

    Just try out all the features and make sure they work properly. I have not used blur much so not sure how everything works.

    Thanks!
  3. Jester822
    Offline

    Jester822 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks AngDroid. FTR, I figured out my contact problem. The Backup Assistant standard CSV isn't compatible with the Google Contacts. It put the phone number in the notes field and the dialer contacts didn't populate because there was no official phone number. The fix was to use the Backup assistant Outlook CSV file. Presto! Phone numbers are now in the phone filed and populating the contacts tab.
  4. jcatt
    Offline

    jcatt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh ok, it's probably a local tower issue then. Verizon were doing something to them last week, but I thought they were finnished. Maybe they weren't...

    Thanks,

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  5. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So bua is working fine? I do not use it and was about to test myself.

    Thanks for the feedback.
  6. Jester822
    Offline

    Jester822 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, BUA is still not functioning. This was a separate issue. One I hoped to correct via BUA, but it was really just caused by sloppy import into gmail contacts.

    Thanks!
  7. Jester822
    Offline

    Jester822 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    C3PO still shows for incoming calls where the contact has no picture.

    Is it possible that the 2.4.5 version has an amped up the music player sound? It sure seems like my mp3s play louder (I always have media volume full and was previously disappointed with the volume). I notice no difference on my ringtone volumes however.
  8. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    BTW - I wanted FB sync to I added back in Facebook.apk, otherwise clicking on the Facebook icon in Create Accounts results in no action.

    I'm assuming the D2 facebook apk should be available in an update.zip.

    It will need to be made very clear to users of this ROM "system" that even though the account type icons all show up, all the account types aren't supported in the super-clean ROMs w/out separate update.zips...

    I am loving this...have had zero issues so far, everything just appears to work. How boring. ;)
  9. Quie2Droid
    Offline

    Quie2Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I don't have this problem on this rom.
  10. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a facebook.apk that comes with the D2? I thought all it did was sync contacts and bring messages to you in the unified inbox?
  11. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Btw...

    The 2.4.5 system I was using was not dumped properly. When I first tried it there were a lot of boot up problems. I moved some files around from 4.0 and got 4.5 working. I obtained a perfectly clean virgin 2.4.5 system and having no issues with it. The newer ROMs, which I am about to upload in a bit have the newer system in. I am doing the final testing and will be releasing the final versions tonight.
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2010
  12. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I pulled the facebook apk from a 2.3.15 D2 theme zip that 928Droid had released. Until I installed it, selecting the FB icon from the create new accounts screen was inoperative.

    I just looked, and I don't see facebook.apk in the app.zip that was provided by the R2D2 user (forget his name now) a few days back in the R2D2 thread.

    So this is getting more interesting...why wasn't the facebook.apk in his app dump?

    Is anyone able to set up their facebook account from the new account setup screen w/out the facebook apk on their system?
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2010
  13. Quie2Droid
    Offline

    Quie2Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I just use syncmypix to get my facebook pics to my contacts.
  14. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am able to through My Accounts. Does not do anything but make facebook the default contact picture source but I can add my account. Did your do a hard reset from Setttings/Privacy?
  15. Jester822
    Offline

    Jester822 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm using the Clean_Blur version and it let's me set up the FB account. Like someone else said, the importing of FB friends to phone contacts is annoying so I removed it after testing.

    I'm also getting the battery FC. I don't recall if I tested it on this version earlier, but when I did test it it was after charging for a while.

    I'll wait for the new releases before moving to another. Maybe all this will be for naught when the new batch is posted.
  16. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You are getting the battery FC cause you did not perform a hard reset within android...
  17. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, no I did not. That must be the cause. I may man up later tonight and do the reset. :)
  18. tgwaste
    Offline

    tgwaste New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    where exactly are the roms? :)
Similar Threads
  1. dakoop
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,866
  2. garbageman
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    711
  3. albel333
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    453
  4. ronlsjr
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    595
  5. Niv
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    506
Loading...