1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Test ROMs

Discussion in 'AngDroid' started by AngDroid, Oct 9, 2010.

1. AngDroid

AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

New ROMs are up.
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2010
  2. jcatt

jcatt New Member

New Test Roms

Hey AngDroid,

Quick question for ya... How do these roms compare to your older VRZ 2.4.5 Super Clean Rom? Are they a complete rewrite, or basically the same with some bug fixes? Also if their not to different can I get away with not wiping data, coming from 2.4.5? Sorry if this has been posted elsewhere, I'm new to the scene and havent really got my bearings yet.
  3. AngDroid

You can try it. It is mostly all the bug fixes with a few system file updates...
  4. event121

event121 New Member

Do you have .zip files of pre-made packages ready yet? Are they just going to be the .apk files from 2.4.5? Available somewhere else?

I'm going to put SCBSVAPro on in a few, but I'm not sure how much feedback I can give since I'll be away from a laptop until Thursday (and by then the whole world might be a different place).

Really liking this set up. I've been telling everyone I know that this is how Android should work and that I wish I had more time to dive into developing.
  5. AngDroid

Everything seems stable so you should be good until Thursday. Yes they are going to be the apks from 2.4.5. I was just going to group them and then place them in an update zip to make it easier for some new users...
  6. jcatt

jcatt New Member

Loaded up AngDroid_2.4.5_SCBSVA.zip, just finished restoring all my apps and settings. So far so good.