Test 2 Prefix

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by cereal killer, Jul 30, 2014.

  1. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Test 2 Prefix (Don't mark solved!)
  2. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    @leeshor do you see the option to "Mark Solved"? (top right of post)
  3. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,901
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
  4. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,352
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    I saw it. I wanted to press it, to highlight it, and take a screen shot of it but pressed it by accident. I don't see it anymore :(

    Tapped from a Moto X
  5. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  6. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    @CJM can you see it again?
  7. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,352
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Nope

    Tapped from a Moto X
  8. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ok try again @CJM make sure to refresh. You should see this:

    [​IMG]
  9. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,522
    Likes Received:
    1,052
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Marked solved looks to be up top next to thread tools
  10. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,522
    Likes Received:
    1,052
    Trophy Points:
    113
    im guessing once it is solved you can not "unsolve"
  11. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,352
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Still don't see it, but it may be the browser on my phone.

    Tapped from a Moto X
  12. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,522
    Likes Received:
    1,052
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Blame that on me.
  13. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Someone keeps hitting solved and it won't show up for anyone. Try again @CJM and nobody mark it solved
  14. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    yes go into thread tools and edit. You'll have the choice to remove the prefix
  15. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,522
    Likes Received:
    1,052
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I only did it once..... right after I read the other thread.
  16. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,901
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    I see it!!!!
    cereal killer likes this.
  17. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Sweet!!!! :) :) :) :) :)
    leeshor likes this.
  18. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,352
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    I see it now too

    Tapped from a Moto X
    cereal killer likes this.
  19. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,901
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Yes it is, when does that feature spread now that you have the hang of it. ;)
  20. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    We're going to leave it for the Tech Support Forums right now.

    If the issue is OEM and Device specific and it gets marked solved, move the thread with a permanent redirect to the respective forum.

    This way when a member or guest is searching the tech section section for the issue it will show up in their search results. Also if a member/guest is simply perusing either of the sections for their issue it will show up for them. Its a great way for a thread to show up in 2 forums yet 'live' in only 1