Terrible time typing

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by RAZRmax, Jan 27, 2013.

  1. RAZRmax

    RAZRmax Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I must be getting old. I am having a terrible time typing, using the Swype keyboard. Endless wrong keystrokes and wrong words. I guess I need to start holding the phone sideways, but even that doesn't resolve all the issues. For instance, I type 'issues' and I got 'instance use'. WTF?
     
  2. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335
    Lol maybe its time to stop using swipe if it is becoming more of a hassle for you. I personally don't use or like it.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  3. cybertj.2000

    cybertj.2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Ratings:
    +12
    Swype is awesome, just takes time to get used to and sometimes having to correct errors in word selection. Just make sure to "loop" the letter when needing double letters!!

    We are the Droid!!

    You will be assimilated!!

    Resistance is futile!!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Droid Forums
     
  4. bkdodger

    bkdodger DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,907
    Likes Received:
    923
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Ratings:
    +937
    SwiftKey Flow for the win.. You can swype and text normal same time.. No switching..

    《Take Note2 BK's here..》
     
  5. LoneWolfArcher

    LoneWolfArcher Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    150
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +157
    Swype used to rock. It seems lately I am with the OP. I might have to give Swift Key a try.
     
  6. LoneWolfArcher

    LoneWolfArcher Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    150
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +157
    P.S. Swype lets you either swype or type normal too without switching.