Terminal Emulator

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by tony1208, Jan 18, 2010.

  1. tony1208

    tony1208 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    just rooted my droid and I was wondering if Terminal Emulator is the only way to put in all these codes that are posted on here for getting rid of the verizon crap....the issues is it keeps force closing on me :( ...

     
  2. Topsy

    Topsy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya there's 1 emulator that does that, try a different one from the market.
     
  3. tony1208

    tony1208 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you know the name by any chance?
     
  4. Topsy

    Topsy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0
    one that works? Better terminal emulator rocks, and has a free version.
    I use the paid Pro version for no ads, but the free one is great too.
     
  5. evilsock

    evilsock Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    knox county TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    he's right, better terminal emulaor pro is the jam, also if u dont want to type on tiny keyboard you could get adb shell up and running and do it via your pc, i recomend that unless your 4 feet tall lol

    this is what i used and it works

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hacks/10924-how-adb-windows-made-easy.html
     
  6. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Using adb is definitely so much easier because you can copy and paste commands that you use a lot and you are using a real keyboard.
     
  7. alm0614

    alm0614 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +5
    I downloaded terminal emulator from the market, I am running 2.2, and it just force closes every time I open it.. any ideas
     
  8. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,554
    Likes Received:
    4,066
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,566
    had same problem either get android terminal emulator or j android hacker
     
  9. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,959
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    I use Better Terminal Emulator Pro. It has worked great with every Rom including all the Froyo ones I've used.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  10. alm0614

    alm0614 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +5
    thank you all.. excellent
     
  11. ShadowUlcer

    ShadowUlcer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Terminal Emulator, do I need it? If I do, why? I've seen in mentioned around here before, but the mentions were vague for someone like me who doesn't know what it's used for.

    Thanks
     
  12. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    It is for running customs command style scripts. It is for root users. Each custom Rom has a set of custom scripts that will do certain things (block ads, install new looking dialer, clear cache, etc.). You do not need it if you are not rooted. It is similar to terminal on a mac computer.
     
Similar Threads
  1. puck3511
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,726
Loading...
Search tags for this page
droid x terminal emulator commands
,
hack android games with terminal emulator
,
hacking with terminal emulator
,
how to hack games with android terminal emulator
,
how to hack games with terminal emulator
,

how to use terminal emulator to hack games

,
terminal emulator hack
,
terminal emulator hack games
,
terminal emulator hacking commands
,
terminal emulator hacks