Telus Milestone Root?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by chrisnoxid, Feb 23, 2010.

  1. chrisnoxid
    Offline

    chrisnoxid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canada eh
    Anyone successfully done it yet?

    ..apparently not the same as rooting droid or euro milestone.
  2. saiyolang
    Offline

    saiyolang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All, I have successfully rooted my Telus Milestone!

    flashed my telus with Brasil 2.0.1 using RDSLITE!

    Now, lets get modding.

    Rooting Telus' Milestone
  3. mohitrocks
    Offline

    mohitrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Congratulations! Now mind giving us some instructions, a tutorial? What version of RSD Lite did you use?
  4. deputc26
    Offline

    deputc26 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice! Glad to see some love for Canada.:heart:
  5. mohitrocks
    Offline

    mohitrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everyone I need help. I rooted my milestone the same way saiyolang did but I tried to install a milestone custom rom and messed up my phone so I reinstalled the sbf using rsd lite. NOW MY DATA WON'T WORK. PLEASE HELP
  6. averma1
    Offline

    averma1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Check your APN settings they probably got erased when you reflashed

    Settings>wireless & network> mobile network > access point names

    if nothing there look up the settings for your provider, go menu add, type settings in and save.

    should work