Technology meltdown.

Martin030908

Super Moderator
Reaction score
A little venting cuz I need it.... lol

2 weeks ago my PC left this world for a better place.

Processor was old, mb was old, ram was still DDR. So I bought a new processor, mb, and some new ram. All would be well, right?

Wrong... turns out my hard drive I bought about 9 months ago has errors on it... so bye bye data.This kills me, as I have been collecting music for 14 years... and its gone.

I've lost data before on my PC but this sucks.... Bad enough I've been reduced to Droid only web surfing for 2 weeks (though I do love the web on Droid), now I've lost my HD contents. (because it was a new drive I hadn't bought a backup drive yet... thought Id be ok) *mistake*

I'm so disgusted I almost wanna return all my new parts and sell off my remaining PC gear.... no more computer.

And to top it off, my Xbox 360 gets the rrod a week after my PC dies (I know how to fix it, just salt in the wound)

Needless to say, my cereal hasn't been too good the past weeks because someone keeps sh*tting in it.

Thanks for listening.

Vulcan1600

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
When it rains it pours. Bummer about both the computer and RROD. Hopefully things start looking up there Martin.

TimChgo9

Reaction score
That sucks. HD crashes, and computer issues can ruin your day.

A photographer friend of mine had her HD crash, and she lost nearly 5,000 photos.

I haven't lost any data yet, but I am sure I will soon. I have 3 computers all over 5 years old, and I am just waiting for one of them to completely crash on me. I am a photographer in my spare time, and one of my computers holds nearly 4,000 photos, and they haven't been backed up yet....

14 years worth of music? Ouch.....

christim

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score