Tech Tip: System UI Tuner

Discussion in 'Android Support' started by pc747, Sep 20, 2016.

  1. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24,709
    Likes Received:
    5,628
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +6,233


    There is another option that you can access in both 6.0 and 7.0 and that is System UI Tuner. The video below will show you how as well as what it can do. I intentionally left out power notification controls but will post a screenshot below.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24,709
    Likes Received:
    5,628
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +6,233
    [​IMG]

    Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
     
  3. kixfan

    kixfan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    134
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Location:
    Northern NY
    Ratings:
    +173
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 8 on AT&T.
    Twitter:
    kixfan
    Bummer! Didn't work for me.
     
  4. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24,709
    Likes Received:
    5,628
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +6,233
    What issues are you running into, are you holding it until the wheel spins and then you get a haptic feedback?

    Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
     
  5. kixfan

    kixfan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    134
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Location:
    Northern NY
    Ratings:
    +173
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 8 on AT&T.
    Twitter:
    kixfan
    I hold it down and the wheel doesn't even spin. Just sits there.
     
  6. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24,709
    Likes Received:
    5,628
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +6,233
    Phone type, build, and do you have developer mode on?

    Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
     
  7. kixfan

    kixfan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    134
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Location:
    Northern NY
    Ratings:
    +173
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 8 on AT&T.
    Twitter:
    kixfan
    LGV10, Build number is MRA58K and running on Android 6.0, and yes I have dev mode on. Carrier is AT&T in case you need that too. Maybe it's just a Nexus option?
     
  8. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,638
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,856
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Thought I remember seeing somewhere that LG removed this feature from their version of Android. I'd be willing to bet Samsung did too.

    Probably not so much a Nexus thing but more of an AOSP thing, which the Nexus runs
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. kixfan

    kixfan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    134
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Location:
    Northern NY
    Ratings:
    +173
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 8 on AT&T.
    Twitter:
    kixfan
    That what I was thinking too. It figures though. I can't believe how much AT&T disabled on this phone so wouldn't surprise me to see LG do the same.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1