[ROM] Team haters axiom ics

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by apathy, May 16, 2012.

  1. apathy
    Offline

    apathy Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is AXIOMCS

    YOU NEED TO ASK YOURSELF ARE YOU READY???

    I HOPE YOUR READY

    I AM PROUD TO PRESENT TO YOU THE RE RE BIRTH OF AXIOM FOR DROID3

    THIS BABY WILL BURN YOU IF YOUR NOT CAREFUL IT SO HOT I HAD TO BLACK IT OUT.

    IT HAS ALL THE TWEAKS THAT DROIDTH3ORY IS GREAT AT MAKING WITH MY LITTLE TWIST.

    THE DEVS ON THIS PROJECT ARE ME, DAVROS ( SEPERATED 3G FROM SIGNAL BAR, AND MORE), DROIDTH3ORY.(DROIDTH3ORY HELPING WITH UPDATER.SCRIPT AND STRUCTURE.)

    PLEASE READ PLEASE READ
    AS you all know i have been trying to get init.d to work well i did. BUT YOU CAN'T TURN IT OFF. LIKE THATRS A PROBLEM. AND IF I WERE U I WOULD ONLY USE SAFESTRAP. BOOTSTRAP NOT TESTED. DON'T KNOW IF IT WILL WORK. WITH THAT SAID PLEASE ENJOY. PLEASE USE SAFESTRAP INCASE YOU CAN'T BOOT UP, ONLY HAD ONE TESTER THIS HAPPEN TO. PLEASE.


    INSTALL.
    1.READ ABOVE
    2.after that download file and place on root of sdcard
    3.boot into SAFESTRAP ONLY
    4.wipe/data/cache/battery/dalvik/ DIDN'T YOUR MOM ALWAYS TEACH YOU TO WIPE.
    5.INSTALL
    REBOOT
    6.enjoy

    mods included:
    ALOT OF THEM
    custom script by DROIDTH3ORY
    many more
    If you wiped and you bootloop wipe system.
    If your paid apps don't show up remove account and add it again.
    If you want more inverted app your on your own. dont fill this thread with why wont this inverted app work yayayay I DONT WANT TO HEAR IT.
    Please leave comments concerns, sugestions.

    ARE YOU READY?



    What's New in Version .07 (See full changelog)
    init.d working but unable to turn off. overclocked at 1.2.



    Last edited: May 16, 2012
  2. rvcjew
    Offline

    rvcjew New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA,CA
    Is this 4.04, and it does not have video codecs right? EDIT: also i cant find a changelog anywhere lol.
  3. apathy
    Offline

    apathy Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Based of newest AOKP build...
  4. apathy
    Offline

    apathy Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All the same problems that all ics roms have for the d3, video etc etc,,,

    4.0.4 yes and build 35 of aokp

    Change log for this release....

    init.d working but unable to turn off. overclocked at 1.2
  5. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    good job on the mods its a cool rom.. i do prefer the actual nightlies as i am an admitted crackflasher lol. my question is, is there any way and if so could you make a flashable zip with your overclock that could be installed on the other ics builds that do not have this ability.thanks:hail:
  6. apathy
    Offline

    apathy Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No it wouldn't work.
  7. rvcjew
    Offline

    rvcjew New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA,CA
    when getting a call my slide to accept or reject, is cut off on the bottom of the screen but otherwise its great ROM thanks. (might have something to do with the contact picture not sure.)
  8. rvcjew
    Offline

    rvcjew New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA,CA
    Ok so iv had the rom for about 14 hours now and I freaking love the speed and polish it has so far.
    Thank You, team AXIOM.
  9. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    I'll test and see if it works with Bootstrap. I was on Steel Droid's 5.3 ICS rom, and it was working and everything. I would have kept it as my permanent ROM, despite the fact that it lacked video codecs and stuff. But a few hours later it started rebooting nonstop out of nowhere. It wouldn't stop rebooting to so I had to restore a backup.

    UPDATE: I just tried it with Droid 3 Bootstrap, it works. Just got finished going through that introductory "sign in with your google account" screen.
    Last edited: May 25, 2012
  10. rvcjew
    Offline

    rvcjew New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA,CA
    ok i just lost all voice to and from people in calls lol. not even a ringer in call now. rest of sounds of phone works wtf lol.
  11. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Speed and polish are great on this ROM. Quadrant gives me a 2650 vs a 1700 on stock. But now my physical keyboard won't work. It doesn't type anything. This happened on the previous ICS ROM I was on as well, the keyboard stopped working first, then it started boot looping several hours later. I like ICS, and this ROM, it's just that the keyboard malfunctioning is a deal breaker. I realize all ICS roms for the D3 are beta's, hopefully they improve soon. Ill probably be forced to switch back to steel droid unless someone can help me with the keyboard.

    Correction* The keyboard worked initially for a few hours, it stopped working like 1 hour ago, not sure why. It was working for quite a few hours.

    Also* Why does the GPS activate so frequently and out of nowhere? I end all tasks thinking that it's just a bad app, but it remains active.
    Last edited: May 25, 2012
  12. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    OK so digging the ROM but I have a question. Anyone having major wifi problems? It will disconnect like all other ICS roms but this one happens more frequent for longer times if it even connects at all.
  13. apathy
    Offline

    apathy Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think these newr builds for AOKP are honestly starting to suck. or maybne its the phone and locked boot loader its self. All of the issues i have read here are well common known ICS bugs especially in AOKP ics for D3
  14. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    This would be my permanent rom, but the broken physical keyboard and constant gps are deal breakers.

    With that said, performance on this rom is amazing. I can't imagine squeezing more performance out of the d3
  15. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    My keyboards worked fine for 2 days now and gps has been off since I flashed as well. Wifi disconnecting was my only issue, but it is tolerable.

    Sent from my Axiom flavored D3
  16. hiaplieh
    Offline

    hiaplieh New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Thank you for the great custom ICS, works flawless here. I've been using this rom for 2 days until yesterday i've been facing some weird reboot. My droid 3 will sometimes reboot on its own without any active application / games. For example, while i'm charging my phone, or maybe while i just typing some message.

    Before the restore i always follow the rules (wipe, dalvic wipe, battery wipe, ect). Anyone having a same problem as mine?
  17. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Your d3 Prolly doesn't like the 1.2 overclock. Underclock it in romtoolbox or there's another overclocking script for 1.1


    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  18. sparkyman
    Offline

    sparkyman Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    columbia,md
    Hi everyone

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk 2
  19. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Lol

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  20. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    HI SPARKYMAN! :icon_ devil:
Search tags for this page

axiom

,
custom rom samsung axiom
,
overclocked axiom ics.
,
rom ics galaxy axiom indonesia
,
team haters simplex
,
teamhaters bionic