Team Chaos port of DarkEdge....not working?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by bill12690, Jun 1, 2010.

  1. bill12690

    bill12690 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know people using Bugless have used the team chaos port of DarkEdge and its worked, even worked fine on my girlfriends phone.... but on my phone I'm getting constant FC's opon boot. Has anybody else had that problem??
     
  2. marty4short

    marty4short Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Latrobe,PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    you try to fix permissions?
     
  3. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try using the theme port on the Chaos ROM! *facepalm*
     
  4. bill12690

    bill12690 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'd rather not switch roms.. I have heard of quite a few people using the chaos port for BB and it working fine, im just wondering if there were any obvious reason it may not work on my phone specifically..

    Permissions were fixed long ago..
     
  5. carlz28

    carlz28 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Permissions fixed long ago doesn't mean much. It may be needed to be done again.

    And as RoLa said, use the port for Team Chaos. It was made specifically for Team Chaos ROMs.
    The fact that it is working/worked for others on different ROMs may simply be luck or chance and the specific set-up that each of those users has on their phone.
    TC gives no warranty that it will work on any other ROM but their own.
    TC and BB have A LOT of differences in the way they are set up.
    I don't mean features, I mean literally how the files are used in conjunction with other parts of the phone. If one thing is out of whack, it will create all kinds of havoc.
     
  6. bill12690

    bill12690 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I re-fixed permissions and tried again, same thing. Guess i'll either wait for a port, or just keep using the theme i have for now..
    thanks guys
     
  7. marty4short

    marty4short Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Latrobe,PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    whats causing the fc to happen that might narrow it down as to whats causing the problem i know the live walls are not the same in bb and tc and also what is it that your looking for in bb that the team chaos rom doesn't have?
     
  8. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    The theme is ported and made to work with Chaos ROM.:D
     
  9. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +5
    The Dark Edge port is only supported on the TC roms. We apologize, but there is no planned support for other roms we did not build or mod.

    You may want to contact Pete for support.
     
  10. bill12690

    bill12690 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    there's nothing specific about BB that I like over other roms, i just tried the chaos port to see if it worked. I may switch roms in the future, I just didn't want to at this point..
     
Search tags for this page

c.h.a.o.s android hack