Team Chaos Froyo Rom

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by bgill55, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. MCdevil58

    MCdevil58 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    can u just get those benchmark test programs off of the market or do you have to get them offline somewhere
     
  2. dbu

    dbu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quadrant and Linpack are both in the market...
     
  3. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok...one issue...I can't install Handcent SMS...

    it just tells me "install unsuccessful"

    I read somewhere that changing the kernel could fix this issue...so...should I do so?
     
  4. MCdevil58

    MCdevil58 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just tried to do that and when i clicked install it said e:cant install file file not found
     
  5. validoption

    validoption Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using SPR or CW?

    If SPR, make sure it's on the root of your SD card.
     
  6. MCdevil58

    MCdevil58 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    SPR and it is, idk why it keeps doing it
     
  7. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    if you used Windows to rename the file, just rename it to "update"

    It sounds like you renamed it "update.zip" in windows, resulting in the actual filename becoming "update.zip.zip" which your phone cannot find... :)
     
  8. validoption

    validoption Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have "hide known filename extensions" turned on in windows explorer? If so, it's possible the file was renamed update.zip.zip.

    If not, that's all I got, sorry.
     
  9. MCdevil58

    MCdevil58 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea that is what i did, ill change it and give it a try
     
  10. MCdevil58

    MCdevil58 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea that was exactly the problem, thanks for ur help
     
  11. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very cool! Glad I could be of help! I've been stuck for a week trying to get Froyo...I'm just glad I could finally help someone else! dancedroiddancedroid
     
  12. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    haha! here, I got something for you to laugh about: as I was telling you about this...i did the exact same thing with the update for RedRum.... hahaha!
     
Search tags for this page
froyo lockscreen.apk
,
froyo rom
,
lg revolution froyo rom download
,
lock screen froyo.apk
,

team chaos