Team Chaos Froyo Rom

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by bgill55, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. tdog7879

    tdog7879 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is the newest flash in this?
     
  2. REARless

    REARless Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am also having the exact same issue with some of the apps with Titanium Backup. (The new Swype beta for instance.)
     
  3. stlcity

    stlcity Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    awesome ROm..stable so far. Thanks to those that pointed out that it is normal for 3G to disappear when using wifi.

    I have not had issues restoring apps with Titanium. They restore fine for me. For those that do have the issues did u try to DL busybox again by pressing "problems" button on titanium backup..just a thought.

    Brian one theme question(not a big deal): running the clean black theme 1.3. When I DL apps from the market the progress bar is white on white background. Just FYI.

    I am running jdlfg's kernels for froyo: jdlfg kernels will be building a new batch of .32 kernels this evening . need a a few testers 10pm est. - CyanogenMod Forum

    It runs smooth and cool. Quadrant scores in 1500s consistently. I am running the updated 1200LV.
     
  4. tdog7879

    tdog7879 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just installed this rom via rom manger and now i cant in to recovery ??? Any ideas?
     
  5. jayb

    jayb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MO.
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am getting the same thing. I am using ROM Manager. Keep getting " bad file ". Any ideas???
     
  6. tdog7879

    tdog7879 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i try going into recovery mode it just sends me to the m logo for a few and then does a normal reboot...everything works fine on my phone except there is no flash but i not worried about that i just wanted to install the redrum theme on top of this rom
     
  7. Quie2Droid

    Quie2Droid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Ratings:
    +1
    I had the same problems on the froyo roms. Just reflash clockwork recovery and it should work then. I had to flash recovery 3 times to get it to take right.
     
  8. tdog7879

    tdog7879 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks i just got it to restore my old froyo back up im going to try it again
     
  9. 306stang

    306stang Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ATL
    Ratings:
    +0
    dl via computer and push to phone.

    i don't have good 3g service nor can i connect via wifi. i have to dl then push. the contents of the file were not there the first time i dl'd (kinda weird). deleted the file and tried again and it worked!
     
  10. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    For those people having issues flashing make sure your phone goes into recovery if it doesn't reflash your recovery

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    Bad download clear cache and redownload

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  12. Hanoverfiste

    Hanoverfiste Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Attempted ROM Manager this morning, chose clear cache and back up options. Phone went into boot to MMMMMMMMMMMMMM phone rebooted.
     
Search tags for this page
froyo lockscreen.apk
,
froyo rom
,
lg revolution froyo rom download
,
lock screen froyo.apk
,

team chaos