Team Chaos Froyo Rom

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by bgill55, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Backing up current setup and about to load this bad boy up...Thanks BGill/Team Chaos....awesome work.....
     
  2. WAHarris

    WAHarris Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loving the wallpaper. Would you mind posting it up for the rest of us Harley lovers.
     
  3. justin82

    justin82 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    213
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Ratings:
    +215
    during my test i never ran into that problem.. weird.. on side note i like the wallpaper..
     
  4. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    So far running awesome...installed P3's 1.2ghz kernel and the Black Ice theme perfectly....super fast and stable...

    Fix permissions works and rebooting now....awesome ROM....
     
  5. theramblervison

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Dude that is awesome looking, anyway we could get a file of that? I am loving the DE ICONS with the Clean Black theme.
     
  6. RedBull

    RedBull Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet! I was running the BB Froyo just to see what all the buzz was about, but now back to the loyalty with TC!

    I know you're gonna *facepalm* but...gotta ask...will you be updating the 24k theme for Froyo? Or would it work with this?
     
  7. Skull One

    Skull One Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    That is technically incorrect. While WiFi is connected, 3G is actually put to sleep in background mode. The reason for that is MMS. Have someone send you a big video while using WiFi and you will see 3G wake up, display it is getting data and then go back to sleep. Sleep mode is used to keep your battery from draining too fast.
     
  8. Jokerz

    Jokerz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey i posted this in the tech issues section, but i also wanted to put it in this forum. I hope thats ok. Ok so I decided to try out the new froyo rom so I went into rom manager and downloaded Team Chaos' froyo rom(i made a backup of course). I used titanium to restore all of my apps and system data. Everything was working fine. I downloaded the clean black theme without icons. I chose to backup rom, but I did not wipe data. My phone turns on and gets to the lock screen, but right when I slide to unlock the phone goes to the droid eye, then back to the unlock screen. I didn't panic because I was just gonna boot into recovery and restore my old backup. The only problem is i cant get into recovery. When i turn the phone on and hold X, the screen just stays on the M logo. If someone could help me, I would really appreciate it
     
  9. nmiltner

    nmiltner Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +6
    Good to know, thanks for the info.
     
  10. Skull One

    Skull One Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    bgill55 - Now that this is officially out, I linked it from my overclocking article. Hopefully the 3 people that read thread don't bog down the server too much for download speed :)
     
  11. Mikejl

    Mikejl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Forest, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look again in the app drawer. It looks like 2 white gears. A larger one on a smaller one.

    Mike
     
  12. 306stang

    306stang Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ATL
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine did the same thing and i dl'd from my pc and pushed to phone.

    i wiped and got the error.

    restored, trying again . . . . .


    did it again. any ideas? i can't dl via wifi, i'm at work and my IT guy is a nazi when it comes to his wifi.
     
    #48 306stang, Jun 11, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2010
Search tags for this page
froyo lockscreen.apk
,
froyo rom
,
lg revolution froyo rom download
,
lock screen froyo.apk
,

team chaos