[HACKS] TBH Free Wireless Tethering Hack Instructions

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by MikeJ92YJ, Aug 27, 2011.

  1. ravinaziankid

    ravinaziankid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok thanks for the info, I just wanted to tether to my tablet, mainly using it for web browsing, email and messenger every so often.
     
  2. motcher41

    motcher41 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brainerd, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh and if Verizon gets wise to it...any page you go to comes up with a call Verizon to activate this service.

    Has anyone tried this TBH hack for the X2?
     
  3. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    It works for all motorola's 3G phones.
     
  4. adam3rd

    adam3rd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hats off to TBH!!!!!!

    I have been following you for a few months and by following your directions I was able to redirect my wifi addresses. I had to plug in my DX2 and click the restart button in radiocomm 11.11.11 and it worked without a hitch. Great job!!!!!
     
  5. N7OKN

    N7OKN New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know how I could apply this to an HTC incredible? I just killed my droid x with seawater .

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
  6. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    Just use wifi tether. No hack necessary.
     
  7. N7OKN

    N7OKN New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Says I need to root. Running GB. Is there a way I can do this without rooting the phone ?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
  8. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    Nope.
     
  9. airdog251

    airdog251 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Success!!!

    After my DroidX was replaced by Verizon with a DroidX2, I had been unable to tether. After many months of searching on how to unlock this feature, and seeing this method over and over again, I was finally able to get it to work. The Instructions here leave out a crucial step that is Vital for RadioComm to control your device. Once the small circle indicator on the top right of the app turns green, you need to hit the RESTART button, then wait for your indicator to turn green again. If you do not do this step, you will get red in the status window with an error 4 while performing the RDELM steps. Since doing this, I have had the Verizon HotSpot app turned on, with a Laptop using Cisco VPN and Citrix Reciever, a Galaxy 10.1 Tablet connected Wifi, and an iPod Touch connected at the same time with no interruptions. I left everything connected overnight and in the morning, everything was still connected.

    I also performed this on a Droid2 Global with limited success. While the Verizon HotSpot does not work properly, the Wireless-Tether Beta app no longer redirects me to the verizon "Buy This Feature" page. This is not an issue to me, as I like the control and robust options of that app better than the limited functionality of the Verizon HotSpot app.

    A couple other observations of RadioComm
    - At no time when I tried to get the SW Version did that ever work
    - I did this from XP x86 and Win7 x64. When using Win7x64, I did not use compatibility settings prior to install, and I did not use compatibility settings when launching RadioComm. I did however right-click and run as administrator.
    - I made a text file with all the values for 8040, 8041, 8042, and 8043 both before and after the hack. This way I can set it back to original state before I send it back for whatever reason. I don't know if anyone else has observed this or not, but the value of 8041, 8042, and 8043 was all the same on both the X2 and Droid 2 Global.

    Droix X2 & Wifey's Droid 2 Global
    Pete's One Click Root
    Stock 2.3.4 (Bloatware Removed)
    BigBrassBalls and willing to brick it, to stick it to anyone trying to charge me twice for the same signal......they ought to be ashamed of themselves!
     
    #33 airdog251, Dec 29, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2011
  10. droidbionicmaster

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'v had no tethering issues with the razr. I.jad droid x and x2 but never dis tethering with them.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  11. Ssilk

    Ssilk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oregon coast
    Ratings:
    +1
    This had worked flawlessly for me so far. Awesome job guys.
     
  12. Ssilk

    Ssilk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oregon coast
    Ratings:
    +1
    Seems like my 3g is a little unstable but not sure if its related.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

cricket tethering hack

,

droid x2 tethering

,

droid x2 tethering free

,
droid x2 wireless tether
,
free cricket service hack
,
motorola data card drivers 64 bit
,

pdo compass

,
tbh hack
,
tbh tether hack
,
tether droid x2 free