[HACKS] TBH Free Wireless Tethering Hack Instructions

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by MikeJ92YJ, Aug 27, 2011.

  1. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I Sooo Agree To Read Everything Everywhere. These Instructions Are For The X2 And The Droid 3 That I'm Aware Of. Meaning More Devices May Be Able To Use This Method. Devils Advocate Says What If It Doesn't Work? Do You Have A $600 Paperweight Now?
     
  2. Ay_Ya

    Ay_Ya New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I can vouch for the original DROIDX then :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Worst Thing Is This Process Is Stupid Simple And People Have Problems. So We Closed The Thread At xda To Calm The Storm Because This Could Really Mess Up The Phone If Done Incorrectly. It's Hard To Tell If Members Here Are Using This Or Not But If It Does Get To The Same Point It Did At xda I'll Close This Thread Too.
     
  4. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    Huh? The original thread at xda isn't closed.
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1182940
     
    #16 Snow02, Sep 22, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2011
  5. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. jaredb03

    jaredb03 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having some issues. Whenever I enter the Stelem/Rdelem, or hit the "get" button on the SW version I get red and this failed message. I have the newest radiocomm, and Motorola 5.2.0 drivers installed. Also I'm on a Windows 7 x64, but I will have access to a windows xp system tomorrow night if that would make a difference. Any tips or ideas would be appreciated. Thanks, Jared

    Sending 'VERSION' command with data 'FFFF' to the radio...
    Sent to radio:
    TC Send Header: 000000390000000000000002
    TC Send Data: FFFF


    Returned from radio:
    TC Receive Header: 86000039008C000000000030
    TC Receive Data: 48616E646C6572207468726561642074696D6564206F75742C2074696D65206F7574203D203130207365636F6E647300
    TC ASCII Error: Handler thread timed out, time out = 10 seconds


    VERSION ==>FAILED
    Driver answer ==> -4
    Error Description ==> Unknown Error
    Time to execute command: 10.011 seconds.
    Command timeout set to : 15 seconds.
     
  7. jaredb03

    jaredb03 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried it on a windows xp system and still get the same problem. Do roms have anything to do with this? I am running Liberty with 2.3.4.
     
    #19 jaredb03, Nov 19, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2011
  8. jaredb03

    jaredb03 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just letting everyone know that i finally got it to work for me. If anyone is having problems getting radiocomm to recognize there phone what you need to do is hit the restart button near the top next to the dialog box of radiocomm. What this does is restart your phone and once it powers back on radiocomm will be working and see your phone. I read hundreds of post on multiple forums before i found this fix.
     
  9. N7OKN

    N7OKN New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    RC 11.6.2 Different but works for Droid X, (for expremental purposes only)

    SUCCESS!!
    While I really don't need tethering, I wanted the challenge. Droid X with GB, root, Wifi Tether, Radiocomm 11.6.2.
    I had to choose ma>3G to get the communication going, then didn't find pk 2, had to click on 3G2. No green button, it was violet.

    The experimenting continues.....
     
  10. illkasta

    illkasta New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    something easier.. root - dload easy tether mobilism - enable - tether.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  11. ravinaziankid

    ravinaziankid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know if verizon charges for tethering, even if you are rooted and using the wifi tether app? I have tethered to different devices just to test it out but didn't stay on long enough or download anything to reach 1mb. I just don't want to be charged for tethering.
     
  12. motcher41

    motcher41 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brainerd, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    if you root and use say barnacle or open garden and dont get caught there is not charges. If you get caught youll get a nasty letter but thats about it.
     
Search tags for this page

cricket tethering hack

,

droid x2 tethering

,

droid x2 tethering free

,
droid x2 wireless tether
,
free cricket service hack
,
motorola data card drivers 64 bit
,

pdo compass

,
tbh hack
,
tbh tether hack
,
tether droid x2 free