TB Slowest phone ever

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by Palazuelosva, Jun 10, 2011.

  1. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    So I just got my TB and I have to say this is the slowest phone I ever gotten, my D2 was way faster than that stock. This phone freezes too much and its just slow period I failed on my attempt to root so I have to get that going soon, then find the best Rom for me which would be no blur, my fab D2 Rom was gummyjar so I need something similar cuz my battery is lasting me 2 HOURS

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  2. bendystrawboy
    Offline

    bendystrawboy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    theres no blur on a htc phone.
  3. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    So there is no tb Rom similar to gummy

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. bendystrawboy
    Offline

    bendystrawboy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Ok I'm downloading the thunder Rom sounds like a good one

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  6. Technoman
    Offline

    Technoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX

    If this is the slowest phone you have ever had, then I suggest you investigate your APP's for something that has major suck in it.
    This phone out of the box blows away every other phone that was available at Verizon prior to the release of the X2 and by a long shot!
  7. pappabacon
    Offline

    pappabacon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd have to agree with this. Having just upgraded from a D2 Global, this thing flies in comparison. I need look no further than Angry Birds to see the difference.
  8. bernardino5
    Offline

    bernardino5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey don't say u have a task killer right, I agree check ur apps like mentioned above.

    "0v3rcl0ck3d/und3rv0lt3d"
  9. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow... I owned the D2 also and my wife still has it. If your thunderbolt is slower than your D2 then you must have dropped it in the water or something. :) Throw it away cause its junk and buy a new one.

    The 4g alone is far faster.

    If its freezing do a factory data reset.
  10. TheRockSays
    Offline

    TheRockSays New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DC
    I find it hard to believe that this is slower than your D2

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  11. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I had a D1, D2 and now the TB - there's no way this TB is slower than a D2.
  12. Kid A
    Offline

    Kid A New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    US
    Well it's way faster than my anemic D1, that's about all I can say. Never owned a D2. "Slowest phone ever" though?

    Not a chance in hell.
  13. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    You need to stop being so rude. The guy may actually have something going on. Implying he is incompetent is not solving anything

    To op. Go to settings/applications/running services and let us know what is running.

    ridin the lightning
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2011
  14. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    I'm not new to the forum and in no way a noob I've done rooting and romming and overclocking countless times I even port phones to metropcs for some extra cash, and I'm telling this TB is way slower than my Droid 2 I was running gummyjar but I wasn't over clocking and my phone would play YouTube vids and even movies with out buffering on 3G and this phone plays 3 sec then buffer 3 seconds then buffer and I have full 4G coverage according to Verizon, not just the internet is slow the phone it self, as I am typing this I have to wait for the phone to catch up so I can keep typing. I tried rooting and as of a few hours ago I'm running on the downgrade and I couldn't get it to upgrade to the rooted system so I'm running 1.03 I think but I hope this gets a lot faster once I install a Rom cuz this stock Rom freezes to much and I dnt think its the apps cuz since I haven't rooted I haven't been able to install my old apps from titanium back up except for my paid apps from the market but I had these on my D2 and never had a problem on my D2 I use to upload 5 pics using Tapatalk in less than a minute and with this phone it takes over 2 min just for one pic. I've been trying to upload a YouTube 30sec vid n all I get is fail upload

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  15. Kid A
    Offline

    Kid A New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    US
    Ok, fair point. I apologize. For me, the Bolt has been more than fast.
  16. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,522
    Likes Received:
    1,052
    Trophy Points:
    113

    OP dont root yet. You may have a problem with your phone. I have owned a d1, d2 and a tbolt and even running gummy on the d2 it was no where my tbolt is at. Do a factory reset with your tbolt and if that do not fix it I say exchange it because you may have a bad phone or an app is giving you problems.
  17. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    What about being at the downgrade how do I get it back up to normal is software version 1.03 the updated one? I suppose I cnt just SBF like on my D2 lol

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  18. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    You will need to unroot and fetch the signed mr1 ruu and flash through hboot. That will put you back to stock.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1041973

    Don't flash the full unrooted ruu while rooted though. To my knowledge Devs warn of bricking when doing that

    ridin the lightning
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2011
  19. Technoman
    Offline

    Technoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Or you could unroot and grab the new MR2 ruu and get the fix for all of the reboot and a better GPS.
  20. VolDroid
    Offline

    VolDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    I'd say you have a bad phone. I had a rooted D1 overclocked and this phone stock is way faster that it was. I'd take it back if it was me.
Search tags for this page
antutu slowest phones
,
slowest android device
,
slowest android ever
,

slowest android phone

,
slowest phone
,
slowest phone ever
,
the slowest phone ever