1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

TB home key posessed, help :-(

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by shedroid, Jan 2, 2012.

  1. shedroid
    Offline

    shedroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have stock TB, using ADW EX. I have avoided updates because for the first time my TB worked and I didn't want it to mess up. So finally I updated and now when I hit the home key it does not ask which launcher to use, plus it defaults back to some god awful HTC sense skin that I haven't ever used.

    I went to adw and cleared defaults hoping this would prompt it to ask which launcher..no go. I got home switcher and picked adw ..still defaults if I hit home key.

    I spent hours customizing this thing. Can anyone help me? Thanks in advance for reading ...

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  2. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    You have to clear defaults on htc sense

    sent from my bolt
  3. shedroid
    Offline

    shedroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for responding. I did actually clear them. I cleared HTC and ADW defaults. Still wasn't working. It wasn't even defaulting to the same htc theme or skin, everytime I hit home it was something different.

    I got frustrated and ended up deciding to give Go Launcher another try....after downloading it Go it prompted me to pick default launcher. I tried Adw just to see. Same problem. So I did Go Launcher and wa la, it works fine. I miss my theme but guess I shouldn't complain.

    Thanks for responding. I'm happy I found these forums :)

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    If you really want adw back, you could try uninstalling all third party launchers (making sure you're currently running sense, of course), and try reinstalling adw. If after install it doesn't allow you the choice of launcher, something is really wrong.

    Sent from my NookColor
  5. shedroid
    Offline

    shedroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pdroid I did and it works now thank you. I ended up changing everything anyway. Go is working for now, I like the gesture options. My key issues started a complete make over. I'm too indecisive.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

change home button on thunderbolt

,

home button, htc thunderbolt, edit

,

how to change home screen on htc thunderbolt

,

how to set your home button thunderbolt

,
htc thunderbolt homekey