Tasker Help

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by jakegsxr11, Jun 23, 2011.

  1. jakegsxr11
    Offline

    jakegsxr11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, I bought this app and searched all night but I still have no clue how to use it. All I want to do is have my phone go on vibrate while I am at work M-F, 7-16:30, other wise I want the sound to be on. Is this possible? How can I go about it?
  2. jakegsxr11
    Offline

    jakegsxr11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone please help with this or direct me to an easy to understand tutorial? I still cannot figure it out. sorry for my ignorance.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    heres a bunch of premade profiles that should help you better understand the syntax. just download one and see how it's set up and go from there

    Profiles - Tasker Wiki
  4. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sure it is. Have you looked at the examples and read the documentation at all? You'd establish a profile with a time based context and set up tasks with actions to enable/disable vibrate mode.

    You need to get the hand of profiles, contexts, tasks and actions to make use of Tasker. Simply memorizing steps on how to set up particular profiles won't get you anywhere with it. If you want a simpler app there are appliance apps that can do this.
  5. PARick
    Offline

    PARick New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Search tags for this page
android tasker tuts
,
tasker help
,

tasker tutorial

,
why wont my tasker profile to enable vibrate work