Task Killer and Sholes 2.03

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by steveomatic, Feb 12, 2010.

  1. steveomatic

    steveomatic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I noticed with Sholes 2.03 that my Task Killer App is showing around 40mg to 70mg. When I was on just rooted 2.01 it showed 70mg to 101mg. Is this something to worry about?

    Am I wasting my time monitoring it and killing tasks with task kiler?

    I appreciate all feedback.
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yes, Don't worry about it. Let the OS do its job.
     
  3. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah you don't need a task killer at all...
     
  4. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Milligrams?
     
  5. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol.......what??
     
  6. Topsy

    Topsy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0
    The ops post shows mg, instead of mb.

    mg = milligrams
    mb = megabytes.