Tapatalk

Discussion in 'Android News' started by cereal killer, Apr 4, 2010.

  1. cereal killer
    Online

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,164
    Likes Received:
    891
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +908
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    [​IMG]

    Great news everyone. Tapatalk is now up and running on DF.

    Tapatalk is a forum app for iPhone, BlackBerry, Android and Nokia. The app provides super fast forum access to any vBulletin, IPBoard, phpBB and SMF forums that have activated Tapatalk.

    Enjoy.

    You can grab this great app below.

    Tapatalk Pro - Forum Client - Cyrket
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2010
  2. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got prompted to purchase this earlier today when i went to DF on my Droid. Is it any good should i spend the 2 bux. or just stick with my browser version of DF.
     
  3. cereal killer
    Online

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,164
    Likes Received:
    891
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +908
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    I really like it. you can always try the free version to get a feel for it. As you can see Im pkosting from it right now.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  4. HermitObserver
    Offline

    HermitObserver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think the mobile version of the site is just excellent and I'm not dishin' it out. That's 2$$ i could spend on something I really need.
     
  5. Jonny Kansas
    Online

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,225
    Likes Received:
    964
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +1,051
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    So, im using tapatalk right now (paid version) and it says I'm on page 1 of 4, but I can't figure out how to change pages. I clicked whet it said that, I pressed menu...nothing...

    Any help? Other than that, it's got serious promise.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. cereal killer
    Online

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,164
    Likes Received:
    891
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +908
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Hermit the mobile version of the site is awesome as well.

    Its merely an option for those that already use the app or for those who have been waiting for the option.

    Regardless of what one chooses options are always good.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. Jonny Kansas
    Online

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,225
    Likes Received:
    964
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +1,051
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Never mind. It said a total of 4 posts, not pages.

    However, when I clicked to edit, I got error s20 or something...?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. HermitObserver
    Offline

    HermitObserver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Will all of my posts end with that? Or are you guys just saying it?
     
  9. Jonny Kansas
    Online

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,225
    Likes Received:
    964
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +1,051
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    You can delete it. See?

    (this was sent from tapatalk as well.)
     
  10. Phillipsave
    Offline

    Phillipsave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I like the standard website on my Droid rather than the mobile app. On the webiste, which I've created a shortcut for on my home screen, I can pinch and expand the screen to enable easy reading. The mobile app has a locked-in small font apparently, that is difficult for me to read. I don't know about Tapatalk in this regard.
     
  11. cereal killer
    Online

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,164
    Likes Received:
    891
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +908
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Post(s) end with it.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  12. Laramie
    Offline

    Laramie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Montana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks to the mods, admins, and owners who made this happen!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  13. Jonny Kansas
    Online

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,225
    Likes Received:
    964
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +1,051
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Still a but small, but I like it. Most of all for how much faster it loss threads without the banners and stuff...



    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  14. cereal killer
    Online

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,164
    Likes Received:
    891
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +908
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    long press to quote. : )

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  15. Laramie
    Offline

    Laramie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Montana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I started a thread on the tapatalk forum. They say they're working on a fix so when you quote, it will also show the person's name who you're quoting.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

why tapatalk jump end post