Tap Here To Start

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by truckbutt, Feb 24, 2010.

  1. truckbutt

    truckbutt Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sometimes when I download an update or application from the market and reboot my phone, my Digital Clock Widget is replaced by a rectangular box with the words, "Tap Here to Start". The phone doesn't do anything when you do what the box says. In fact the phone doesn't work. When I reboot once or twice, the box goes away and I get my Digital Clock Widget back and the phone works normally. Does anyone know what's going on?
    Thanks.
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    This is a guess. An educated guess but still a guess. I think you probably have an app that's interfering with the widget. Resetting shuts down the app and the widget comes back.
     
  3. ballmore

    ballmore Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Trap Hill, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont know what's going on but when I have a problem with my widgets I: drag them to the trash bin and then I repost them to my screen. sometimes I will have to wait a minute or 2 before the info shows back up but it usually does the trick. I hope that helps.
     
  4. truckbutt

    truckbutt Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone explain where the false message "Tap Here to Start" is coming from? It's not a part of the clock widget application.
     
  5. unix.punkx

    unix.punkx Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bloomington, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    A task killer running? that could very will be it, if it keeps killing the app
     
  6. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe the app needs an update? just a guess :)
     
  7. truckbutt

    truckbutt Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is no Task Killer Running.
    What app might need an update?
    Thanks.
     
  8. ballmore

    ballmore Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Trap Hill, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    if this widget is from the market then email the app developer. If they let you know what's up then get back on here and let us know.:reddroid:
     
Search tags for this page

tanp here para android

,

tap here android

,

tap here on my android

,

tapheretostartthe