Taking screenshots?

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by llgeg, Mar 25, 2011.

  1. llgeg

    llgeg Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Being such a newbie I apologize for possibly simple questions. I've googled, and looks like it's not something that can be done without downloading a few things, hooking up to my pc and going from there. Is that right?
     
  2. gflam

    gflam Developer
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,894
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +24
    If ur rooted there are apps in the market like drocap, and shoot me

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. llgeg

    llgeg Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, not rooted.
     
  4. gflam

    gflam Developer
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,894
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +24
    Yea if you're not rooted you're going to have a hell of a time doing it you're going to need adb and a bunch of stuff and even then i'm not sure if you'll be able to but i've never used adb to take screen shots
     
  5. km04

    km04 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    so is there an app that you can download that will take screen shots of the TB?
     
  6. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only if you are rooted. Screenshot is just one of them I've used in the past with much success.
     
  7. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is a screenshot that I just took with "SCREENSHOT app. I am rooted.[​IMG]

    Sent from my Thunderbolt!!!!
     
  8. sgtguthrie

    sgtguthrie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use drocap 2, but you'll find root is required to take screenshots period. I don't think there's a way around that.

    Sent from my Droid running whatever ROM and Kernel I chose to use today...
     
  9. pjo1966

    pjo1966 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. gflam

    gflam Developer
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,894
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +24
    Doing it without root is pretty ridiculous just root it makes things so much easier
     
  11. Pumaro

    Pumaro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seems silly to need root to take screenshots. Is there any technical reason for excluding such a basic function.

    sent via ThunderBolt
     
  12. pjo1966

    pjo1966 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not everyone wants to root their phone. I'm planning on doing it eventually, but i work two full time jobs. I don't have a block of time where i'm able to do it.

    Sent from my rooted Nook Color using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
how to screenshot on htc thunderbolt
,
how to take a screenshot on a htc thunderbolt
,
how to take a screenshot on android verizon htc thunderbolt
,

how to take a screenshot on htc thunderbolt

,
how to take a screenshot on thunderbolt
,

how to take a screenshot on verizon thunderbolt

,
how to take a screenshot with htc thunderbolt
,
htc thunderbolt screenshot
,
screenshot on thunderbolt
,
thunderbolt screenshot